Jump to content

Z87MX-D3H/4770K/Stock HD Graphics/USB Problems


Best Answer PimentelX86, 27 January 2014 - 02:18 PM

Hello

 

I'll try help you, you have a great hardware... but like iFire said... we don't give support to tonymac's tools.

 

Please update your signature with this new hardware...

 

I gave to you via PM a solution to install OSX...

 

Please set your mobo to non-UEFI mode(legacy_Bios)... it's more easy because you can work with Chameleon and Chameleon is more easy than Clover. know how do this: http://olarila.com/f...php?f=28&t=4084

Go to the full post


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Halp! lol. I used the Chimera and TonyWack installer and Its supposed to natively work with this but idk. My graphics aren't working at the native res. The VGA in the back is just mirroring my second monitor and I have to unplug and plug my mouse back into my usb 3.0 front hub on my case. I need everything to work but I been messing with this for almost 12HOURS straight. Im about to go nuts, can anyone help? 

 

By the way, heres my DSDT it shows hella errors but i dont know how to fix it

 

 

Attached File  Lowridincrew Z87MX-D3H.zip   28.43KB   2 downloads



#2
iFIRE

iFIRE

    InsanelyMacaholic

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,807 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bcn-Spain

well, if you using this software, you are in the  wrong place to request support, please search in the  web page from the your owner, and thanks for read rules!!!

 

For all those who don't yet know our position about tonymac, and your ##### software, your Forun, Tolls, links, thank you for reading  http://www.insanelym...ort-tonymacx86/   

 p.s : pls read the forum rules  !!! 

InsanelyMac doesn't support tonymac's tools.   

 

 

Thanks!!!



#3
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

I want to start from scratch thats why I came here also they dont even help around there. Im good, I'd rather have you guys help.



#4
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    Dota Member

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,619 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Best Answer

Hello

 

I'll try help you, you have a great hardware... but like iFire said... we don't give support to tonymac's tools.

 

Please update your signature with this new hardware...

 

I gave to you via PM a solution to install OSX...

 

Please set your mobo to non-UEFI mode(legacy_Bios)... it's more easy because you can work with Chameleon and Chameleon is more easy than Clover. know how do this: http://olarila.com/f...php?f=28&t=4084



#5
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Nice, I appreciate It. Currently downloading.



#6
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    Dota Member

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,619 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

 

No problems man... Get 1 usb stick and make your usb bootable.



#7
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Grabbed it, burned it, now awaiting to get to the computer



#8
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Fixed that part, it boots perfectly from the usb drive with no problems with Video or USB but I want the bootloader clover to stick to the drive itself but It won't boot right for me. It likes UEFI mode but its just squares with text in it , It's just a black screen when i try to boot to it. What do I have to install from the options to get it to stick? 

 

10.8.5 btw



#9
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    Dota Member

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,619 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

 

Try change bootloader... press 1 wihle cursor is blinking

 

Did you set your mobo to non-UEFI mode(legacy_Bios)?



#10
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

It is on uefi mode. The USB is UEFI and that boots fine, I tried the same with the Main drive(I have 2 partitions) and it looks blank


This is what I see selecting boot
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1390920146703.jpg   30.23KB   1 downloads
This is what I see after I install clover
Attached File  uploadfromtaptalk1390920102002.jpg   20.77KB   1 downloads

#11
LowRidinCrew

LowRidinCrew

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 162 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Cleveland, Ohio

Got everything installed! 

 

OSX 10.8.5 & Windows 7 Dual Clover UEFI Boot

Everything works flawlessly. It too me a while to fix the problems but I got a better understanding about partition types, UEFI modes and file systems in the process. Thanks!



#12
PimentelX86

PimentelX86

    Dota Member

  • Local Moderators
  • 2,619 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Area 51

Hello

 

About Clover multi-boot: http://olarila.com/f...php?f=28&t=3405

Great guide.

 

UEFI work only with Clover so... use Clover.







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy