HP Compaq 6910p + OS X Lion 10.7.x

justApple

5 posts in this topic

HP Compaq 6910p + OS X Lion 10.7.x

CONCLUSION:

FOR HP ELITEBOOK 6910P MODELS WITH THE ATI X2300 GPU

- AFAIK IT DOESNT WORK OUT OF THE BOX

- UNLESS YOU WANT TO DO LOTS OF HARDCORE CODING HACKING DRIVERS AND STUFF.

FOR HP ELITEBOOK 6910P MODELS WITH THE INTEL GPU

- AFAIK IT WORKS ALMOST OUT OF THE BOX.

maybe its a different case for HP Elitebook 6910p (ati x2300) and OS X Mountain Lion 10.8.x

• 2 months later...

I'm also new to this and I have the Intel GM965 model.

Using iAtkos L2 runs through the install with Chameleon bootloader, SATA support, Intel Gigabit Ethernet, USBFix and from memory not much else(should have documented).

On reboot the PC fails with an IOArrary KP.

Next reboot with the safe boot, same issue.

Reviewing my brief experience with 10.5.7 I tried the -v -x arch=i386 GraphicsEnabler=No flags and the PC boots but with garbled screen. I plugged in the external monitor, rebooted close the laptop using the same flags the machine boots.

AppleIntelE1000e.kext, AppleIntelGMAX3100FB.kext installed through Kext Wizard and the GraphicsEnabler=No option added to the Chameleon Boot Options.

All worked, the internal display works at it's max. resolution, ethernet, USB.

Cloned the HDD.

Did the Software Update to 10.7.4 and apart from the Intel WiFi everything seems stable.

Added: Installed USB wireless dongle, EDUP EP-N8811u, Everything now appears stable

• 5 months later...

I'm also new to this and I have the Intel GM965 model.

Using iAtkos L2 runs through the install with Chameleon bootloader, SATA support, Intel Gigabit Ethernet, USBFix and from memory not much else(should have documented).

On reboot the PC fails with an IOArrary KP.

Next reboot with the safe boot, same issue.