Need Help! JAS 10.4.8 installed on a D630

dailyinspirit

2 posts in this topic

Hi Guys... Thanks for any help.

I have tried a Dual Boot project; Vista business and Mac OS X( JAS 10.4.8). I am new to Mac and having problems interpreting the forums as terminology and tips are given.

My system is Dell Latitude d630, 2 gb ram, intel core 2 duo T7250 2GHZ, SATA 160 GB HDD.

I partitioned the drive with vista and installed in the first partition then installed JAS 10.4.8 in the second partition. After several attempts OS X installed and appeared to be working; no keyboard or touch pad, no sound; video and wireless worked; no lan; usb ports worked; using usb keyboard and mouse. Finally decided to shut down and reboot :P

Now, this is where I am stuck. When I cold boot the unit the apple page displays; then a blue screen; than a black screen; no video. The HD light continues to flash as if the system is booting but I can see anything. I attached an external monitor. The video transfers to the external monitor. It displays the background and two untitled folders ;) The mouse pointer is active and that it... nothing.

Does anyone have any idea as to what I should try next other than reinstalling JAS 10.4.8? Much appreciated.

dailyinspirit

• 7 months later...
Hi Guys... Thanks for any help.

I have tried a Dual Boot project; Vista business and Mac OS X( JAS 10.4.8). I am new to Mac and having problems interpreting the forums as terminology and tips are given.

My system is Dell Latitude d630, 2 gb ram, intel core 2 duo T7250 2GHZ, SATA 160 GB HDD.

I partitioned the drive with vista and installed in the first partition then installed JAS 10.4.8 in the second partition. After several attempts OS X installed and appeared to be working; no keyboard or touch pad, no sound; video and wireless worked; no lan; usb ports worked; using usb keyboard and mouse. Finally decided to shut down and reboot :)