aspire one on external display

rrclimber

3 posts in this topic

Hi i have ideneb 10.5.6 installed on my acer aspire one. It set up to dual boot with windows 7 and I have 20gb partion that I am using as a shared drive for both OS's. Everything is installed and working well but last night I decided to go to staples and buy a 19" widescreen monitor.

I can get the mac OS to display on the monitor using the Mirror setting but it is not taking up the whole screen I have black space on the top and bottom like it is letterboxed. Is there a way to make it take up the entire screen? I am asssuming that this is a limitation issue with the aspire and it's display size but I figured I would ask anyway.

Please bear with me. I am total noob with the Mac OS.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Hi i have ideneb 10.5.6 installed on my acer aspire one. It set up to dual boot with windows 7 and I have 20gb partion that I am using as a shared drive for both OS's. Everything is installed and working well but last night I decided to go to staples and buy a 19" widescreen monitor.

I can get the mac OS to display on the monitor using the Mirror setting but it is not taking up the whole screen I have black space on the top and bottom like it is letterboxed. Is there a way to make it take up the entire screen? I am asssuming that this is a limitation issue with the aspire and it's display size but I figured I would ask anyway.

Please bear with me. I am total noob with the Mac OS.

Thanks in advance for your help.