Help with nvidia geforce 7300LE

dante302

30 posts in this topic

i had install the kalyway 10.5.1 without vanila (vanila do not run) and then update to 10.5.2 then i was patched with thestevos patch and plays perfect it can see the vga as nvidia besa 256!!!!!!! but i cant setup the nvidia geforce 7300LE i cant see the resolution up to 1024x768!!! any idea???

im new in mac plz help!!

my system is

motherboard :ashrock 4coredual

vga: geforce 7300 LE 256 MB

cpu: core2dual 1.86 intel

ram: 1024 MB

hd: 80gb (mac) 250 SATA2

i had install the kalyway 10.5.1 without vanila (vanila do not run) and then update to 10.5.2 then i was patched with thestevos patch and plays perfect it can see the vga as nvidia besa 256!!!!!!! but i cant setup the nvidia geforce 7300LE i cant see the resolution up to 1024x768!!! any idea???

im new in mac plz help!!

my system is

motherboard :ashrock 4coredual

vga: geforce 7300 LE 256 MB

cpu: core2dual 1.86 intel

ram: 1024 MB

hd: 80gb (mac) 250 SATA2

you use efi string or nvinject for graphics? ok you can use NVinject it worked for me very well on 7300LE 128MB but since i can run vanila kernel i'm on EFI string now so no need for NVinject. maybe you should try NVinject first and don't forget to repair permissions

sudo chown -R root:wheel /System/Library/Extensions/NVinject.kext

sudo chmod -R 755 /System/Library/Extensions/NVinject.kext

sudo rm -R /System/Library/Extensions.mkext

wait a few seconds to rebuild Extensions.mkext and reboot

first thnx about the replyies!! i think that i don't know how to fix permissions!! thats the way that geforce doesnt work!! i will just copy and paste the nviject ketx and then i will go to terminal to write the strings tha you wrote in the previous post???