Basic Install / Setup Question

New to Mac

8 posts in this topic

Hello:

As my user id suggests, I am new to Mac. I have a new MacBook 13" and am very pleased. My work entails some programs that will not operate under Mac OS, so I use Boot Camp to boot to Windows Vista (Ultimate version). In the office, I use a Logitech keyboard that allows me access to the forward delete key. For times when I am using the MacBook keyboard, I have tried to install Input Remapper to allow fn-delete to give me a forward delete key. (Apple support says the Boot Camp keyboard driver should do the same, but it does not on my machine.) My problem is that Input Remapper installs fine, but does not give me fn-delete as forward delete functionality. I am probably missing something basic, so please forgive me, but any help would be much appreciated.

For your information, I can install and I get an Input Remapper tray icon that shows four choices, but I never get a configuration wizard and cannot see a remapping table with any content.

Thank you.

Hello:

As my user id suggests, I am new to Mac. I have a new MacBook 13" and am very pleased. My work entails some programs that will not operate under Mac OS, so I use Boot Camp to boot to Windows Vista (Ultimate version). In the office, I use a Logitech keyboard that allows me access to the forward delete key. For times when I am using the MacBook keyboard, I have tried to install Input Remapper to allow fn-delete to give me a forward delete key. (Apple support says the Boot Camp keyboard driver should do the same, but it does not on my machine.) My problem is that Input Remapper installs fine, but does not give me fn-delete as forward delete functionality. I am probably missing something basic, so please forgive me, but any help would be much appreciated.

For your information, I can install and I get an Input Remapper tray icon that shows four choices, but I never get a configuration wizard and cannot see a remapping table with any content.