Leopard Installed But Almost Nothing Works

Megahalo

5 posts in this topic

Hey. Let my start out by saying that I am completely new to the whole OSx86 scene so, yea, I am a noob and that might be my main problem :whistle: .

I am triple booting Tiger, Leopard, and XP. My main is XP then I partitioned it into 3 different parts installed Tiger from the JaS 10.4.8 DVD and then from OS X I installed Leopard using the flat image installation method.

My problem? I've got NO WORKING DRIVERS! I have looked around and it seems most of my hardware is supported and I have tried installing the .kexts, but for some reason they do absolutely nothing. I installed my Sigmatel 92XX drivers, made sure to follow the instructions, rebooted, nothing. I installed my Broadcom 57XX Ethernet drivers and got no result. And the worst is when I tried to install my nVidia Go 7950 GTX 512 MB vRAM drivers it causes my computer to not boot. (I have posted a topic requesting help on that over at their forums: http://forum.osx86scene.com/viewtopic.php?f=68&t=2602) So that's my problem. The OS works, but I have no audio, internet, or video drivers. This is for both my Tiger and Leopard installation, I have tried a multitude of times to get these drivers working on both Leopard and Tiger, but nothing. The results are exactly the same even down to the GFX drivers causing my computer not to boot anymore. So here is my system:

Dell XPS m1710

Intel Core 2 Duo 2GHz

2GB 667MHz RAM

nVidia Go 7950 GTX with 512 MB of vRAM

180GB HD triple booting Leopard - Tiger - XP

Sigmatel 92XX (I can't find the exact model cause all my dell diagnostics utility will give me is the 92XX)

Broadcom 57XX Ethernet

Intel Pro Wireless 3475 (Read it won't work; the driver caused my system to no longer boot)

So can anyone help me... anyone? :(