nvidia 7600gt agp

7 posts in this topic

hi, as you can see this is my first post and i hope not to be the last :rolleyes:

i installed the mac os x x86 (Mac OS X 10.4.8 [JaS AMD-Intel-SSE2-SSE3 with PPF1 & PPF2]) and everything worked fine but the video card. if anyone can help i would be very thankful.

my machine specs are:

Intel P4 3.0Ghz

2 gb ram

asus p4c800 deluxe

and an nvidia 7600gt agp

i'm a noob at this mac thing so a step by step guide would be wonderfull.

thanks in advance

your install dvd should have optional nvidia and ati installs

it includes agp support as well

1. boot into your osx

2. open it (the dvd) with pacifist.

3. install nv40 package (right-click on nv40, install to default location)

4. reboot

good luck

ok ive done what you to but it didnt work this time all happened a bit diferently instead of a light blue screen followed by the "computer needs restart" error i got the same light blue screen but this time another thing happened the screen turned green with big sqares (dont know how to explain) and only after the restart error. could u help out? thanks

I also have a 7600GT and had the same problem with the same install DVD. It's working now using the Natit.kext from the DVD and plugging into the DVI port in the center of the card (next to the round S-Video connector). There is an update to Natit that supports both DVI outputs, so it may be that the version on the DVD supports only one port, though I haven't tested that theory. Try that first and see what happens.