The moon landing

The Moon Landing  

42 members have voted

1. 1. Is it real or fake?

• Real
    • Fake
    • Unsure

24 posts in this topic

What the eyes see, and the ears hear, the mind believes.

Who knows. Most everyone here wasn't alive in 1969.

Unsure.

definately real

if you look with a teloscope in the right spot you can see the American flag there and footsteps

As far as I know (I'm an amateur astronomer) we can't actually see them with ground based or orbiting telescopes.

However, there are devices left on the moon designed for laser ranging from the earth to the moon.

This wikipedia link explains

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moon_landings...oax_accusations

So yes, they did land on the moon

hahah its been proven that there is no way that those rocks could come from anywhere but the moon from their radiation etc, along with the moon its self being another light source because it has no atmosphere to sheld it from light, so the cameras were set to capture a bright white spacesuit so the dark comparatively stars could not be captured, etc..... but, i watched the original broadcast of the show that tried to show all these possibility's about how "we staged it"

I'm really wondering who brought this controversy up and why. Well, the usual suspect is probably once again... the cash cow. Rubbish controversies seem to be lucrative. In a hundred years or so from now somebody will probably come up with the statement that WWII was a hoax and make some serious cash :censored2:

I still remember getting up at night with my father to watch Apollo 11 live on a B/W telly. Even as a 9 year old it was quite obvious to me that no slow motion or whatever camera trick would be able to create those very particular almost eerie movements in low gravity. At least not in 1969...