en0 not builtin, HELP?

quebert

3 posts in this topic

So I read the Opencore guide, and I Googled for anything I could find. This SHOULD be a simple fix. But it's not working for me. Here's what I've done. I never had the issue with it not coming up as en0, it did from my 1st boot.

removed the NetworkInterfaces.plist & preference.plist and rebooted

downloaded Hackintool and exported the PCIE list, found the one for my NIC, copy and pasted it into my config with the data field "built-in" and 01. When I reboot and go into Hackintool there's still no check next to Builtin.  Now I'm new to Hackintosh so I'm not 100% sure how other things tie in, or if something else matters here. But I checked my NVram and it's emulated properly, and my system as a whole seems to be working normally.

This is what's in my Config under DeviceProperties/Add

PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1C,0x3)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

built-in <data> 01

This is what Hackintool's telling me for my NIC

PciRoot(0x0)/Pci(0x1C,0x3)/Pci(0x0,0x0)

I've tried just Pci(0x1C,0x3) in my Config (shot in the dark)

There was one other entry in the DeviceProperties/Add section, but nothing's coming up in the exported Hackintool list of PCIE devices. So I have no idea what it could be. I do have a USB Bluetooth dongle, but I'm not sure how to find the Pci location of it, if it even has one. I want to identify what the device. I did try removing it and rebooting to see, and nothing seemed to change.