Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  

Help to buy Macbook for Video Editing

3 posts in this topic

I’m starting a designing course and I’ve been told a Macbook is the best option to handle specific softwares like adobe Photoshop perfectly.

Right now, i’m studying in Lisbon, Portugal. So, I would need to buy it from some Portuguese store, in case I need to claim warranty.

Anyway, I started my search and found som results, fort some Portuguese stores , i’ll leave a link below.

I'm aware that a desktops like a Mac Pro would be a much suitable solution, but I need a laptop to take to classes.

I think a 13” Model is enough since the retina screen helps me see details better, but I don’t understand the software requirements for each type of software.

What do you guys think I sould buy?

Feel free to make any question or suggestion!

My research:https://www.tecmagnet.com/produtos/equipamento/portateis?pagina=1&q=Apple+-+13%22+-+13-9%22+-+&id_marca=13&query=%5B%5B%2219%22%2C%2269%22%5D%5D

For Macbook Pro I recommend the 13' model with i7 and 16GB of RAM (minimum).

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 20.59.48.png

But you can build a hackintosh, a neighbor close to you has builded one, using a Lenovo IdeaPad 320.  ;)

Little late. But if you are still not done, you can check out from any friend whether 13 or 15 inch is comfortable as I always prefer large screen for designing works.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in