Twml

Mac 10.13.1 DSDT help needed

17 posts in this topic

I have an HP Elitebook 8460P running High Sierra 10.13.1

I'm trying to get battery status working and if I'm understanding it right I need to patch my DSDT.aml to get it working.

I have attempted this and can't seem to get it to compile, always an error. 

Also i have managed to brick the system a few times attempting edits. I cant seem to figure it out

I need to patch the DSDT to get battery status working even before patching, if attempting a compile with MaciASL I have 2 errors.

Im fairly new to getting Mac running on Intel Based PCs. 

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Attached is my DSDT.aml file pulled from: EFI/Clover/ACPI/origin/DSDT.aml 

generated by using clover bootloader help menu, via the F4 option. 

I used MaciASL to attempt the edits.

using battery patches from here: https://github.com/RehabMan/Laptop-DSDT-Patch

Is it possible for someone to patch the file for me, or is it something i have to do?

As i said im fairly new to mac and would like to get this working

DSDT.zip

Advertisement

I installed the .Kext and put the DSDT in EFI/Clover/ACPI/patched/

I downloaded the newest kext. that had a high number of downloads. not sure if its the right one or what one i actually need.

Rebooted in verbose mode boot didnt hang but when getting to the system i still have no battery icon or battery detected.

attached in a pic of the battery settings...

am i doing something wrong or does it just not work?

do i need to do something special to load the modified dsdt or does it do it automatically when in the patched folder?

sorry for the stupid questions but im new to mac and have no clue what im doing.

post-2396558-0-71365200-1518009122_thumb.jpg

I rebooted again and I have the battery icon and no percentage using the first dsdt

https://prnt.sc/ibfolb

ill try the second dsdt when I get back home.

I got working battery status with the second dsdt.

thank you very much.

hello