InsanelyMac Forum
Sign in to follow this  
muharremkackin

How can I install macOSX to my Toshiba R850

Hello Guys! First sorry for bad English.

I am a newbie in the hackintosh world. I want use macOSX very bad. But I don't know how can I start.

If you help me I would be grateful. There is my laptop information.

• Toshiba R850-116
  • 2nd Generation Intel 2410M 2.30GHz CPU
  • AMD Radeon HD 7400M (DeviceID = 6760 - VendorID = 1002)
  • Qualcomm Atheros AR9002WB-1NG Wireless Network Adapter (WLAN)
  • Intel 82579V Gigabit Network Connection (LAN)

If you want another information, I will write quickly.

A long time ago I tried to install macOSX Sierra, I installed and booted correctly. However, I could not install Graphic Card.

It did not work and when I looked in Device Manager, I saw 4MB cache. Just that.

How can I boot a correctly work macOSX?

Please help me. I need macOSX for my job. But I do not have money.

Thank all of you for hard working and for replies.

And sorry for the headline. I wrote wrong heading. My problem is Graphic Card.

Advertisement

I would recommend to change thread titel to "AMD Radeon HD 7400M - Sierra -  Toshiba R850 " or some similar. Laptop Modell doesnt matter / help is this case :)

Otherwise you not will get much help or even the post will moved to Laptop section.

Have you tried to google for "AMD HD 7400M Sierra" or search same here already? Can be that there is no solution for some mobile AMDs...

You may ask, for example, also here:

http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/291117-how-to-make-radeon-desktop-or-mobility-be-working-by-using-clover/page-21

Sorry, but I can't change the title of the topic. I tried already.

I searched on google but I didn't get any solution. I found an article in another forum. But I don't understand. Maybe you'll help me with understanding.

If you want  I can share the link.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account