Need some direction for Post-Install

MaraficeEye

55 posts in this topic

Hello folks, a hackintosh noob here.

I've managed to get up and running of mostly my own volition with some final help from RehabMan in another thread (Thanks RehabMan!).

I'm on an ASUS ZenBook UX306UA, using a Skylake i7-6500U (chipset is only listed as "Intel Skylake-U Premium PCH")

I have gotten up and running on macOS Sierra 10.12.0 but of course not everything works.

Basically I'm at a loss as to how to proceed, I'm at the "post-install" phase where you have to tweak and fiddle to get things working but have no idea how or where to begin.

I know what's not working (and what simply won't, like the wifi, without swapping out the card or using a usb adapter. Although through research I've found someone is indeed working on getting the Intel wifi cards to work, but it's not functional yet) and what is mostly working.

I can boot from the hard drive

The keyboard works

I'm using a bluetooth mouse.

What's not working -

Trackpad (I have an Elan 1200 according to what I've found)

WiFi (not worried about this at the moment)

Audio (requires tweaking of DSDT from what I can find, but I have no idea how to begin)

Battery Status (Possibly also DSDT tweaking as RehabMan's kext didn't solve it)

Those are my main focuses right now as far as what I'd like to get working,

I'm not asking for someone to come in this thread and fix it all for me, I'm mostly just looking for some guidance on where to begin.

I've looked at a couple guides that I can find, but they're not really made for someone with pretty much 0 knowledge of macOS and DSDTs and the like.

I'm not worried about the wifi right at the moment as it's an Intel ac7265 which is unsupported.

Audio is - Intel Skylake U/Y PCH - High Definition Audio Controller using the Conexant codec, driver version 8.66.30.52

Video is - Intel HD520 Skylake-U GT2