Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
kosakgroove

ACPI Renames

3 posts in this topic

Hi guys, I know by looking at ACPI tabled of many Mac computers and of many regular PCs that the names for devices change a lot.

I am no expert, and thus I am posting here my ACPI files so you can help me rename devices to proper names, to match a MacbookPro 11,2 because I am sure the system will work even better when it reads the ACPI data that it expects, my devices will work better.

Here they go:

ORIGINAL ASUS X550LDV ACPI TABLES

origin.zip

Mac OS X compatible ASUS X550LDV ACPI TABLES (1st laptop in signature is at 99.9% functionality)

patched.zip

I would appreciate if there is any renames that you reccommend asides from GFX0 to IGPU and B0D3 to HDAU.

Any suggestion is more than welcome. I wanna get this to be as vanilla as possible.

Advertisement

I am talking about renames like PIC to IPIC or devices on macs like MATH. 

Can you reccommend any specific renames for my ACPI tables?

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By kylon
      ACPI and Clover config for Acer Aspire v5-571PG

Tested on Catalina 10.15.1 and Clover EFI 5098 (Should work on MacOS 10.9.x - 10.15.x)

Not Working:
      - sd card reader
      - Atheros AR9462 (use a compatible USB wireless adapter, see below)
      - Touchscreen (MacOS 10.15 only)

Notes:
      Disable Secure Boot and enable Legacy Boot. Legacy Mode is recommended.  
      **To reset your BIOS, power on the pc and hold the power button for about 30-40 seconds or you can short G2101 (RAM SLOT 1)**

About the Atheros card: