Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Cephrus

Audio Driver (AppleHDA) for Realtek ALC898 Not Working

2 posts in this topic

I can very easily get 10.11 to install and start on my computer (Intel i7-4770, GA-Z87X-UD3H). Expectedly, my audio is not working, so I installed the ALC898 driver in the Clover guide and restarted my computer.

This is where the issues start.

Installing the audio driver broke my internet, connected through the ethernet port on the back of my computer. I couldn't test the audio driver because iTunes didn't play any audio file (clicking play changed the button to pause, but it never started playing).

I went back into the Clover post-install and installed a network driver for my mobo. I rebooted, and my computer hangs on the NTFS initialization. There is no error; just it saying that NTFS couldn't mount.

Advertisement

I have the same motherboard as you, but I have no experience in El Capitan, though I know a bit about Clover. Go into M-u-l-t-i-b-e-a-s-t and select ALC898 and check 'EFI Bootloaders' Try reinstalling OS X and try that. As for your iTunes issue, try opening the mp3 file in QuickTime.

Hope I could help,

- Matt

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By noisegate
      Hi,

I use AppleALC v1.3.5, I can see the device in system info but no sound. Any idea?

Thanks!

• By AppleVegas
      Hello! I was trying to install hackintosh a while ago and today I decided to install it today.
      I am able to boot it, I installed OS but have problems with iGPU. It has only 4mb vram.
      I did almost everything, I installed whatevergreen, used special clover config, but nothing. I've only got it to recognize my igpu.

I have a laptop with this specs: