Jump to content
fantomas

[Tuto] QE_CI Exotic Patch via Clover

88 posts in this topic

Recommended Posts

ok

 

I think MotMot has poor performance in Yosemite

 

change it to Cardinal, tell me if it's a little better

 

in my case, with my hd4830, I saw better performance with Cardinal

 

changing  framebuffer to Cardinal, some users have resolved their problem with dual display  ;)

 

Thanks for the tip,

do I have to change it in the dsdt or in the AMD4800Controller?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Advertisement

no

 

just do it in config.plist

 

let Clover do it 'on the fly'  :superman:

<key>Graphics</key>
    <dict>
        <key>FBName</key>
        <string>Cardinal</string>
        <key>Inject</key>
        <dict>
            <key>ATI</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Intel</key>
            <false/>
            <key>NVidia</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
        <key>VideoPorts</key>
        <integer>2</integer>
    </dict>

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 08/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

le patch est resté le même comme pour la DP2 et DP1

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4ObAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

et si vous voulez l'utiliser sous Mavericks (10.9.4 par exemple), seulement une lettre à changer dans la partie binaire, comme ceci :

 

D4ObAQAA -> 0F839B010000 -> Yosemite

 

D4OUAQAA -> 0F8394010000 -> Mavericks

 

;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 21/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

rien de spéciale à rajouter. Le patch reste le même et parfaitement fonctionnel sous la DP4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 31/07/2014

--------------------------------

 

Le patch fonctionne avec la bêta 10.9.5 Build 13F7   ;)

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4OUAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 04/08/2014

--------------------------------

 

rien de spéciale à rajouter. Le patch reste le même et parfaitement fonctionnel sous la DP5

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4ObAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

voici QE_CI Exotic patch Yosemite DP5 pour tous ceux qui l'utilisent avec Chameleon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 14/08/2014

--------------------------------

 

Le patch fonctionne avec la bêta 10.9.5 Build 13F14   ;)

 

et cela risque d'être pareil pour toutes les autres futures bêta de 10.9.5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

--------------------------------

mise à jour du 18/08/2014

--------------------------------

 

rien de spéciale à rajouter. Le patch reste le même et parfaitement fonctionnel sous la DP6

 

et cela risque de ne pas changer pour toutes les autres futures DP, PB, voir même pour la GM et toutes les autres futures mises à jour.   ;)

<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
<dict>
<key>AppleRTC</key>
<false/>
<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>AMD4800Controller</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<string>0x94401002</string>
<key>Replace</key>
<string>0x944c1002</string>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
<key>InfoPlistPatch</key>
<true/>
</dict>
<dict>
<key>Name</key>
<string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
<key>Find</key>
<data>
D4ObAQAA
</data>
<key>Replace</key>
<data>
kJCQkJCQ
</data>
<key>Comment</key>
<string>QE_CI patch</string>
</dict>
</array>
</dict>

s'il y a quelque chose de nouveau au niveau du patch, que ce soit pour 10.9.5 ou bien 10.10.x, je mettrai à jour ce topic.   ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hello

j'aimerais bien activer ma hd5470 (68e0 1002) sur laptop sony VPCEC1M1E

sur yosemite avec clover

les kext sont semble t'il chargés (amd5000Controller et amdradeonX3000) et j'ai coché cedar comme framebuffer , mais load bios me donne un black screen

 

update

il semblerait que le senseid du LVDS ne soit pas ok

mais les info du bios GPU récuperées avec darwindumper sont incompletes

 

ATOM BIOS Rom: 

SubsystemVendorID: 0x104d SubsystemID: 0x9071
IOBaseAddress: 0xd000
Filename: BR37075.002 
BIOS Bootup Message: 
Sony M980 PARK M2 XT DDR3 128Mx16 1024MB                                    
 
PCI ID: 1002:68e0
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 45520]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 45524]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 45530]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 45534]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20)
i2cid [@offset 45613]: 0x93, OSX senseid: 0x4
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 45540]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 45544]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 45640]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1
 
si quelqu'un peut m'aider 
merci

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Okay, now as we said at the beginning of this tutorial, add our device ID is not sufficient to fully operate our graphics card, you must still interact with the "part binary "our kexts. In our case, we have to act only on a kext, DAC ATIRadeonX2000.kext and specifically ATIRadeonX2000.kext / Contents / MacOS / ATIRadeonX2000

 

And for that, we'll do it like this:

<key>KextsToPatch</key>
<array>
<dict>
    <key>Name</key>
    <string>ATIRadeonX2000</string>
    <key>Find</key>
    <data>0F8394010000</data>
    <key>Replace</key>
    <data>909090909090</data>
</dict>
</array>

 

 

1)

This code "0F8394010000" replace with "909090909090"

Does this code only works for enabling CI for ATIRadeonX2000?

 

or can it be use to enable CI for other cards, like ati hd 4350, etc .... ?

or any Intel or NV cards?

 

if not how was this code discovered ?

how can we find the CI code for Intel, NV and other ATI cards ?

 

 

2)

 

 

The most effective trick for now is to inject information for your kexts inside the Info.plist of FakeSMC.kext as  IOKitPersonalities additional.

 

If we inject the content of the two kexts into FakeSMC.kext, then can we skip this step:

 

 

Initially, kexts are not present in the kernelcache because of " OSBundleRequired = Safe Boot "  (they are not loaded by default, but local in safe mode) and thus patching "on the fly" (on the fly) will not function.

 

So what, all for nothing?

 

No, of course, here's the trick to remedy this:

 

Initially, you need to boot the OS without kernelcache. If you use  Clover Configurator , you just have to tick the option " No Covers "in the"System and Parameters "or you do right in your config.plist :

<key>SystemParameters</key>
<dict>
      <key>InjectSystemID</key>
      <true/>
      <key>InjectKexts</key>
      <string>Yes</string>
      <key>NoCaches</key>
      <true/>
</dict>

This will have the effect of blocking kernelcache and force boot.efi to load the kernel and kexts separately. Clover and FSInject will then intercept all loads of kexts by boot.efi and change " OSBundleRequired = Safe Boot " in " OSBundleRequired = Root "on the fly (on the fly) and force  boot .efi loading kexts. And then a second time, Clover will patch the Info.plist of these two kexts and the binary part of ATIRadeonX2000, kernel will load and will be attached to your graphics card.  

 

Once this is done (thus kexts used), you simply do sudo touch / System / Library / Extensions . This will create a new kernelcache that this time will contain your kexts used. Then it'll just restart normally (by unchecking the No Caches  in Clover Configurator ) and patch work beautifully.

 

 

Thanks

<Key> Name </ key>
  <String> ATIRadeonX2000 </ string>
    <Key> Find </ key>
     <data>
       D4ObAQAA
     </data>
    <key>Replace</key>
     <data>
       kJCQkJCQ
     </data>
  <key>Comment</key>
     <string>QE_CI patch</string>

 

and if you want to use it as Mavericks (10.9.4 for example), only one letter change in the bit part, like this:

 

D4O b AQAA -> 0F839B010000 -> Yosemite

D4O U AQAA -> 0F8394010000 -> Mavericks

 

I see you change the way you look for code in clover now.

 

Do you have the code for older release: 10.8, 10.7, 10.6 ?

 

Thanks for the info.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey great tutorial thanks a lot has helped me get QE_CI on an MSI 7850 up and running.

I had to reload the machine and came back to follow your steps again but the clover screenshots have disappeared.
 

Any chance of getting those uploaded again?

Thanks heaps!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pourquoi ça ne marche pas? :wallbash:

 

boot.log

...

6:164  0:000  KextsToPatch: 4 requested
6:164  0:000  KextToPatch 0: AppleAHCIPort (External icons patch) Kext bin patch, data len: 8
6:164  0:000  KextToPatch 1: AMD4800Controller (QE_CI) Info.plist patch[ERROR] bin2hex '0x94401002' syntax error
6:164  0:000  [ERROR] bin2hex '0x944C1002' syntax error
6:164  0:000   - invalid Find/Replace data - skipping!
6:164  0:000  KextToPatch 2: ATIRadeonX2000 (QE_CI) Info.plist patch[ERROR] bin2hex '0x94401002' syntax error
6:164  0:000  [ERROR] bin2hex '0x944C1002' syntax error
6:164  0:000   - invalid Find/Replace data - skipping!
6:164  0:000  KextToPatch 3: ATIRadeonX2000 (QE_CI) Kext bin patch, data len: 6

 

post-327171-0-01220300-1439575610_thumb.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

salut

 

je n'arrive pas non plus, c'est pour cela que ce topic n'a pas été mis à jour pour El Capitan  :(

 

depuis la v3154 de Clover, Slice a introduit des règles plus strictes pour avoir le succès avec le patch à la volé.

 

http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/282787-clover-v2-instructions/page-3?do=findComment&comment=2108022

 

et voici la discussion qu'on a eu à ce propos :

 

http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/284656-clover-general-discussion/?p=2148134

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

j'ai réussi à le faire avec ma HD6770 + clover r2850 + FakeSMC trick + 10.8.5 alors qu'avec d'autres anciennes versions je n'y ai pas réussi.

 

comme je l'ai décrit ici :  http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/282687-radeon-hd-6770-full-qeci-mlmavericksyosemite/

 

je n'ai pas encore eu le temps de le faire avec ma HD4830 mais cela devrait fonctionner aussi  :yes:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ok, très bien,

 

comme pour la HD6770, la nouvelle méthode du patch à la volé est de nouveau fonctionnel et avec les dernières versions de Clover.

 

pour ma part, je suis sur El Capitan DB7 et Clover r3259

 

Capture d’écran 2015-08-24 à 21.40.22.png

 

 

par contre, je suis toujours obligé de m’aider de l’astuce avec FakeSMC pour que mes kexts soient toujours chargés, mais au moins cela marche.   :)

 

 

 

iMac:~ fantomas1$ kextstat |grep AMD

   50    2 0xffffff7f82254000 0x125000   0x125000   com.apple.kext.AMDSupport (1.3.6) 39F651CE-4D8C-3F07-AA1A-DA5E31560DB5

   51    0 0xffffff7f823bc000 0x17f000   0x17f000   com.apple.kext.AMD4800Controller (1.3.6) 5E857144-9C17-3942-BBD6-EA0BF7A16400

   65    0 0xffffff7f82387000 0x22000    0x22000    com.apple.kext.AMDFramebuffer (1.3.6) 56B10DD0-F2F5-352D-90CC-F21BA40DE828

iMac:~ fantomas1$ kextstat |grep ATI

   58    0 0xffffff7f8199d000 0x230000   0x230000   com.apple.ATIRadeonX2000 (10.0.0) 11CD5686-6CFF-3FD7-9D4C-6166FA4FA130

iMac:~ fantomas1$ ioreg |grep ATY

    | |   |   | +-o ATY,Cardinal@0 

    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_Cardinal 

    | |   |   | +-o ATY,Cardinal@1 

    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_Cardinal 

 

 

 

et pour config.plist, cela donne ça :

 

Capture d’écran 2015-08-24 à 21.45.54.png

 

ceci est juste un exemple avec ma HD4830, il va de soi que vous devez mettre Device-ID de votre carte graphique !!!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

:thumbsup_anim:

DP8 avec QE_CI DP7 sur mon vieux EX58-UD5 avec HD850 c'est impec ! Je précise que j'utilise l'inject Vbios original de ma carte depuis 6 ans !

 

post-305243-0-69191400-1441408058_thumb.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Fantomas, a la fin ça marche bien ! :thumbsup_anim:
Comme mème je ne peux pas utiliser le SIP puisque mon AppleHDA n'est pas signé et je ne peux pas le précharger avec Clover.

Merci pour tout le temps que tu m'as consacré.

post-327171-0-10933300-1446078481_thumb.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bonjour à tous,

 

Je viens d'intaller El Capitan sur un PC équipé d'une CV ATI HD 4890. J'ai donc suivi le tutoriel et apparement, la carte vidéo est bien reconnue. Dans le Rapport système, j'ai le bon identifiant de périphérique, c'est à dire : 0x9460 et la bonne résolution d'écran (2560x1440). Pourtant, l'affichage des effets graphique est lent. Quand je clic sur l'icone 'lauchpad", l'affichage est saccadé. Dans le terminal, les commandes suivantes me renvoient ça:

 

ioreg |grep ATY

| |   |   | +-o ATY,MotMot@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000003b6, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (4351 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_MotMot  <class AMDFramebuffer, id 0x1000003e2, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 16>
    | |   |   | +-o ATY,MotMot@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000003b7, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>
    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_MotMot  <class AMDFramebuffer, id 0x1000003e8, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 14>

 

kextstat |grep AMD
   82    2 0xffffff7f825db000 0x125000   0x125000   com.apple.kext.AMDSupport (1.3.8) 0AFE07E5-04A2-337B-B8C0-1DDD4762C8C6 <81 80 12 11 7 5 4 3 1>
   83    0 0xffffff7f82743000 0x17f000   0x17f000   com.apple.kext.AMD4800Controller (1.3.8) DBEA17AE-C1A3-3E31-9949-DFBF63EC912C <82 80 12 11 5 4 3 1>
  105    0 0xffffff7f8270e000 0x22000    0x22000    com.apple.kext.AMDFramebuffer (1.3.8) B95281B7-E056-3C9A-AD0A-43165EC111DF <82 80 12 11 7 5 4 3 1>

 

kextstat |grep ATI
   96    0 0xffffff7f81ae7000 0x230000   0x230000   com.apple.ATIRadeonX2000 (10.0.0) A6632FBE-167E-3208-B73B-8B6D2F8BECAD <80 12 7 6 5 4 3 1>

 

Avez vous déjà rencontré ce problème, quelqu'un a t'il une solution?

 

Merci d'avance !

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Bonjour à tous,

 

Je viens d'intaller El Capitan sur un PC équipé d'une CV ATI HD 4890. J'ai donc suivi le tutoriel et apparement, la carte vidéo est bien reconnue. Dans le Rapport système, j'ai le bon identifiant de périphérique, c'est à dire : 0x9460 et la bonne résolution d'écran (2560x1440). Pourtant, l'affichage des effets graphique est lent. Quand je clic sur l'icone 'lauchpad", l'affichage est saccadé. Dans le terminal, les commandes suivantes me renvoient ça:

 

ioreg |grep ATY

| |   |   | +-o ATY,MotMot@0  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000003b6, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (4351 ms), retain 8>

    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_MotMot  <class AMDFramebuffer, id 0x1000003e2, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (2 ms), retain 16>

    | |   |   | +-o ATY,MotMot@1  <class AtiFbStub, id 0x1000003b7, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 8>

    | |   |   | | +-o ATY_MotMot  <class AMDFramebuffer, id 0x1000003e8, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 14>

 

kextstat |grep AMD

   82    2 0xffffff7f825db000 0x125000   0x125000   com.apple.kext.AMDSupport (1.3.8) 0AFE07E5-04A2-337B-B8C0-1DDD4762C8C6 <81 80 12 11 7 5 4 3 1>

   83    0 0xffffff7f82743000 0x17f000   0x17f000   com.apple.kext.AMD4800Controller (1.3.8) DBEA17AE-C1A3-3E31-9949-DFBF63EC912C <82 80 12 11 5 4 3 1>

  105    0 0xffffff7f8270e000 0x22000    0x22000    com.apple.kext.AMDFramebuffer (1.3.8) B95281B7-E056-3C9A-AD0A-43165EC111DF <82 80 12 11 7 5 4 3 1>

 

kextstat |grep ATI

   96    0 0xffffff7f81ae7000 0x230000   0x230000   com.apple.ATIRadeonX2000 (10.0.0) A6632FBE-167E-3208-B73B-8B6D2F8BECAD <80 12 7 6 5 4 3 1>

 

Avez vous déjà rencontré ce problème, quelqu'un a t'il une solution?

 

Merci d'avance !

Comme Fantomas1 l'a déjà suggéré ici il faut préférer d'utiliser "Cardinal" comme FrameBuffer et non "MotMot"

 

Donc su tu utilises Clover Definie dans Graphics/ FB Name : Cardinal

 

Avec le ATI4800Controller.kext tu as 3 possibilités en FrameBuffers:

 

Cardinal (2) @ 0x81b30

SDVI, DDVI

00020000140200000001000001010104

04000000140200000001000000100203

 

MotMot (2) @ 0x81b50

DP, DDVI

00040000040100000001000010000203

04000000140200000001000001110104

 

Quail (3) @ 0x81b70

LVDS, LVDS, DP

02000000400000000901000022010007

02000000000100000901000020010304

00040000040300000001000010000203

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

Announcements

  • Similar Content

    • By surfermax
      buon giorno 
      spero tu mi possa aiutare ,perche' non riesco piu' a far partire i miei 2 ssd 850 samsung sui quali highsierra funzionava perfettamente da 1 anno e non ce' maniera di farlo ripartire .unica cosa e' che riesco ad arrivare alla console dell'istaller e ho tentato varie volte di ripristinare da una time machine che ho salvato su un altro disco usb .
      il mio sistema e' un asus p5qd turbo ed e7500 dual core . grafica gtx1050 chr funzionava con accelerazione e webdriver nvidia .audio voodoo 282. e boot clover che e' sempre stato il 5103 che poi  ho aggiornato a 5120 proprio il giorno prima che succedesse il fattaccio .quel giorno ho aggiornato dal sito apple la comboupdate 10.13 .6 da 10.13.4 .e qui al riavvio boom niente diski in clover nn li visualizzava piu .ora sciacciando f3 visualizzo il preboot e lssd con highsierra aggiornato ma arrivato alla console andava in reset loop .
      a questo punto riesco a ripartire togliendo l'accelerazione .e installando i nuovi webdriver di nvidia aggiornati all 10.13.6 .
      al riavvio non parte piu' con accelerazione e sempre problema in clover dei diski ma riuscivo a partire con f3 e preboot .
      ora decido di installare da time machine e tornare alla versione 10.13.4 del giorno prima ..e al riavvio niente piu dischi ne preboot .sono fermo a questo punto ..riesco solo a far partire installer ma nn so i comandi da dare in terminal per aggiustare le cose . ho anche linux su un altro notebook. ti ringrazio anticipatamente per l'aiuto .
    • By pink101
      So, here's what i think clover do when it patch ati framebuffer, first it read a cached kext, then it search the original hex value of the connector, then it changed the value with the new one. Is it correct? now, here's what i find confusing... let's say that i want to patch AMD7000Controller.kext, in that kext, i want to patch "AJI" framebuffer with a new value, so clover try to find the hex value of "AJI" connector then replace it with the new one, simple right? but when i search the AMD7000Controller binary file for other framebuffer, some of them didn't exist in the binary, for example, i tried to patch "Ramen" framebuffer, from various source, it said that:
      Ramen (6) @ 0xeba70 LVDS, HDMI, DP, DP, DP, DP 020000000001000039050108000000002001050600000000 000800000402000000010200000000001000030500000000 000400000403000000010343000000001102010100000000 000400000001000000010431000000002103040300000000 000400000403000000010563000000001204020200000000 000400000001000000010651000000002205040300000000 So i open a hex editor and search for:
      020000000001000039050108000000002001050600000000000800000402000000010200000000001000030500000000000400000403000000010343000000001102010100000000000400000001000000010431000000002103040300000000000400000403000000010563000000001204020200000000000400000001000000010651000000002205040300000000 but, it turns out that hex editor couldnt find that hex value in AMD7000Controller,

       
      most of the framebuffer exist in the AMD7000Controller, but some doesnt, If this is the case, then, where does clover find the original framebuffer to be patched? am i missing something?
       
       
    • By tluck
      Lenovo T460 macOS with Clover Guide
      Latest Release on GitHub (July 2020) Updated to Clover r5120 Updated Lilu based kexts - Lilu, ALC, WEG Added AirportBrcmFixup.kext
        Various Tweaks over Last months The main branch in my github repo is a complete Clover ESP (/EFI) bundle and kext pack for the Lenovo T460. The current file bundle seems to work on Sierra, HighSierra, Mojave and Catalina. There is an OpenCore branch in the repo as an alternative to Clover. This guide was developed for a Clover implementation. But the thread has evolved to include discussion of both Clover and Opencore for these systems: T460 and T470 family of ThinkPads.
       
      Full Clover file set - config.plist etc. Includes all custom kexts Includes custom DSDT/SSDT scripts and patches Utility scripts The zip bundles are posted to GitHub: https://github.com/tluck/Lenovo-T460-Clover/releases
      Caveat: The T460 systems used here was configured with: i5-6300U, Intel HD Graphics 520, 1920x1080 touch screen. If you have a different system model, then extract the ACPI files and use the included scripts to create a set of files consistent with your system type and BIOS version. See below for details.
      Credits: RehabMan, Shmilee, vusun123, TimeWalker, Mieze from which, much of their work and help is/was was used to get the T460 to this point.
      Devices and aspects working:
      Ethernet -  Intel I219LM is enabled via IntelMausiEthernext.kext WiFi/BT - substitute the Intel WiFi/BT with a compatible Broadcom or Atheros chip Audio - ALC293 codec implemented via AppleALC.kext (the old AppleHDA_ALC293 and CodecCommander kexts are not needed) PS2 - ClickPad + TrackPoint + all 3 buttons - using a modified VoodooPS2Controller to support new layouts - and added some custom Fn key maps based on 440/450 dsdt USB - implemented via custom SSDT + USBInjectAll kext. All USB3/USB2 ports are intel-based and work -  3 external USB and internal Camera, BT, etc  Sleep/Wake - the sleepwatcher package and custom sleep/wake scripts are used to help with sleep/wake for BT and PS2 devices. Note: have not tried to implement the SD card reader - no driver found.
      ACPI Files
      New Installation - Steps and Details
      Part 1 - OS Installation
      Part 2- Post OS Installation and Setup
      Notes on Custom Kexts
       
    • By geheim19
      I’m new here and hope a lot of answers to my questions to find.
       
    • By STLVNUB
      *Put the script into its own folder as it will create other folders*
      What is BTB?
      Script file to clone and help build Clover or Opencore repos
      Script will create link to itself in /usr/local/bin/bob
      Script SHOULD fix up any stray bobs you may have.
      Then you only need to type bob. and a parameter
      "a" for ACID repo, official
      "d" for ACID repo DUET build
      "c" for CLOVER
      "e" to erase UDK Folder
      Easier typing bob than.....usual stuff
      YOU WILL NEED TO cmod+x THE SCRIPT
      Enjoy
       
×