InsanelyMac Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Keyboardwest

Dell T1700 Xeon rebooting on USB startup

Hello everyone! I'm new to the Hackintosh world so I guess I should start out with my computer specs

Dell Presicion T1700

Intell® Xeon® CPU E3-1225 v3 @ 3.20GHz, 4 Core

Sata is set to AHCI

I create a Maverick install USB using MyHack and everything went well on that end but when i try and boot to the USB it starts the Read HFS+ file: and runs for about 3 seconds and then reboots, I try catching it with a camcorder but all I see is this line.

post-1302434-0-39072500-1392341700_thumb.png

I have tried all the recommended boot with arguments found here "http://myhack.sojugarden.com/guide/" with no luck, The only argument that seems to effect it is -f -v which is what i used to get to the point of the picture, if i do -v by itself or any other command it seems to reboot even faster.

Any help would be very much appreciated!! 

Thanks In Advance

Advertisement

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By LuCyr04
      Hi guys, I have a weird problem using an Xeon E5450(775 modded) with nvidia card(8600gt & Quadro 580 FX same problem).
      First I want to say that in windows I don't have any problem, so it's not something about compatibility.
      When I try to boot in macOS with this cpu and nvidia video card I get only a glitch displayed(see attachments), the computer isn't froze, I can access it with ssh or file sharing, only no image.
      If I boot with nv_disable=1 flag I get image(no acceleration of course) and everything's fine.
      I tried the cpu on 2 different boards and 2 different nvidia cards and the problem is the same.
      With amd video card I don't have this problem.