Acer Aspire V3-571G DSDT.aml

nomad83

14 posts in this topic

Hi,

First of all, and like every time I want to thanks all the community to the huge amount of help we can find on this forum. I spend many of my free-time reading and reading again and again to find the answer myself and try to not post every-time I have a question.

Well, I'm not new in the Hackintosh world, i'm not an expert too.

This time I want to try Mountain Lion on my modest Laptop, Acer Aspire V3-571G. Here's the specs :

CPU : Intel i7 3610QM 2.3GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.3GHz

GPU : HD4000 integrated / Nvidia GT 640M working both with Optimus Technology3

Memory : 8Gb DDR3 Ram

Network : Broadcom BCM43228 (I think)

So, I successfully install Mountain Lion to MBR partition on dualboot with W8. I use ##### only with USB Legacy and Laptop fixes.

My installation's working fine, for now I've no sound, no wifi and resolution fixed to 1024x768.

The HD4000 problem is easy to fix according to others forums, but I want something the more clean as possible.

You'll find my DSDT.aml, if an expert can kindly take a look and patch it, it'll be awesome. I know the Optimus Technology can't work with OSX, so the HD4000 will be great.

Thanks a lot for your support.

Best regards.

Jeremy

DSDT.zip

Hi,

Applied the default patches, fixed errors and warnings. Also added the following patch to enable the HD4000 by DSDT. Remove the EFI string, if you have one added to the boot.plist.

Remove all the NVDA* and GeForce* kexts from /System/Library/Extensions.

Patch for HD4000:

Method (_DSM, 4, NotSerialized)
{
Store (Package (0x02)
{
"AAPL,ig-platform-id",
Buffer (0x04)
{
0x04, 0x00, 0x66, 0x01
}
}, Local0)
DTGP (Arg0, Arg1, Arg2, Arg3, RefOf (Local0))
Return (Local0)
}

Also, Tony tools are not supported: http://www.insanelym...ort-tonymacx86/

About the sound and wifi, any more information on them?

DSDT.aml.zip

Thanks a lot for your help.