macbook retina completely stuck without possibility of recovery

luckiluca

7 posts in this topic

hy everyone, i've been owning a macbook pro retina for 2 months which has never given me any particular problem. it all started yesterday, when i was using firefox to surf the web and without any reason my computer got stuck without any possibility of recovery. only the cursor was moving but nothing else. all the apps were not responding. i've tried the classic alt+cmd+esc, waiting a few mins, closing the screen but the apple stays turned on...so i turned my computer off manually by holding the power button, however when i tried again to use firefox i discovered that everytime i click on the browser tab and i write an address, it firstly works and takes me there, but after a while it gets stuck again in the same situation and the only solution is to force the powering off. once it did this also with vlc when i clicked on the expand window button in the top right corner below. i've also tried with onyx automated scripts but nothing good came from it too. an interesting information is that i created another admin account through which i can use firefox without any problem, so this may mean that it's not a hardware issue? is there a way to identify and solve an account issue (if it is) and avoid me to change account everytime i want to use firefox? finally i paste the part of sys log that i hope can do the trick for you experts and tell me what's wrong! the clock got stuck tonight at 3:07

Jan 18 03:05:53 MacBook-Pro-di-Luca.local mdworker[690]: Unable to talk to lsboxd

Jan 18 03:05:53 MacBook-Pro-di-Luca.local sandboxd[692] ([690]): mdworker(690) deny mach-lookup com.apple.ls.boxd

Jan 18 03:05:54 MacBook-Pro-di-Luca kernel[0]: Sandbox: sandboxd(692) deny mach-lookup com.apple.coresymbolicationd

Jan 18 03:06:14 MacBook-Pro-di-Luca.local com.apple.ShareKitHelper[548]: --warning: [shareKit-XPC] Received XPC_ERROR_CONNECTION_INVALID