• Announcements

• Allan

Forum Rules   04/13/2018

Hello folks! As some things are being fixed, we'll keep you updated. Per hour the Forum Rules don't have a dedicated "Tab", so here is the place that we have our Rules back. New Users Lounge > [READ] - InsanelyMac Forum Rules - The InsanelyMac Staff Team. 

8 posts in this topic

Hello Everyone

I'm REALLY new to the whole idea of a 'hackintosh', i only found out about the concept about 6 months ago.

I have wanted to try and make a hackintosh ever since and about two weeks ago i got hold of my unlocked school netbook (A Lenovo S10e) and immediatly researched what to do. Yes, i know it's an old machine but this is all a big experiment for me.

So far i have been able to get Snow Leopard 10.6.4 working well Via S10 Snow Leopard Enabler, however i have one problem; the wireless card won't be recognised no matter what i try. The instructions that come with the enabler say that wireless should work "out of the box" but it doesnt, Bluetooth DOES work however.

The Enabler also says that audio, full screen resolution (1024 x 576), sleep, two finger scrolling and wired Ethernet SHOULD work and i can confirm that they do, it's just the wireless thats the problem!

My Machine's Specifications:

- Intel Atom N270 @ 1.6GHz

- 2 Gb DDR2 SDRAM

- 160Gb Fujitsu HDD

- Intel GMA 950

- Broadcom Bluetooth

I think the wireless PCI card is this: Broadcom BCM4312M

I previously have Windows 7 installed on this machine and the wireless worked fine

Thanks in advance for the help anyone can render! :help:

EDIT MODERATOR : Topic's title was updated !!!
Edited by fantomas1
If you have a question please do your best to use the search feature and search the forum before creating a new topic.