[HELP] AMD User. Specs OK, cant install MacOSX

34 posts in this topic

Hi I am pretty new with installing MacOSX, i will start with that i am able to run,install, and get it worked on Virtual Machine successfully MacOSX Snow Leopard.

Problem is, i cant get it done as a normal install on my hardware for some reason it stuck.

I did tried, ModCD + snowleopard_10a432_userdvd(retail DVD, converted from DMG to ISO, Burned by IMGBURN with 8x speed)

on virtual box it does worked.

When i tried to boot it normally selecting DVD as a first bootable device.

I got stuck on:

/

reading ramdisk Image: bt(0,0)/Extra/Preboot.dmg

mounting: done

-

And it freezes so i cannot continue at all.

Also tried EFI legancy boot disk to boot it up to install retail DVD.

and got:

/

reading ramdisk Image: bt(0,0)/Extra/Preboot.dmg-

no ramdisk config..

Memory allocation error (0xf000f000, 0x2)

-

So again i cannot do nothing.

My specs are as shown on pictures:

http://imageshack.us...myspeccpuz.png/

And Processor Supports:

http://imageshack.us...alizationc.jpg/

Could anyone help me solve this? What distro should i try go get it worked?

Thanks for any answers.. Hope i don't need to change hardware...

Edit: Added Quotes.

I can't say for sure that this will work for you, but I had good luck with it.

http://www.insanelym...1

Downloading EmpireEFI1085_AMD.zip, i think that i do tried EmpireEFI but dunno what version do i used. Trying again thanks for reply anyways. Will post will it work or not soon.

EmpireEFI doesnt work got memory allocation error:

/

reading ramdisk Image: bt(0,0)/Extra/Preboot.dmg-

no ramdisk config..

Memory allocation error (0xf000f000, 0x2)

-

Hmm i just found that topic:

http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=185108

some peoples have same problem with external hard drive i will try unplug it (i have got one attached already i will post an result.)

For them noone of BootCD's worked at all it might be an issue.