Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  

Snow Leopard ######+###### problem HELP!

2 posts in this topic

Greetings to all members and viewers!

I am a newbie, and completely new to the concept of mac on intel pc. However, I did have sort of a head start.

Today, I succeeded in installing Snow Leopard on my PC using the ######+###### method.

But well, wasn't perfect.

1. No ethernet, audio, mouse driver-tried all kexts in the ###### install

2. No wireless at all. well, that's very far I suppose :(

I've read a little and there is a very generous guy called Maldon here, who provides a custom .dsdt file on sincere requests to keep people going.

Well, I'm patient and determined to get this thing to work.

Here are my specs:

Lenovo Ideapad Z560.

Processor: Intel Core i5-450M

I can't figure out what other information you will need. I somehow can't find the exact model of my motherboard. Every software says it's Lenovo Base Board.

Thank you all! :)

Download this program: UnkownDevices, and from here just look at the type of ethernet, audio, wireless, and mouse driver. Then post it here, and if those are pretty general drivers then I could help you find them.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By Pink Waters