Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  

1 post in this topic

Hi there newbie here, I've belt fairly enough machines in my life but not for a mac... I wanna build a powerfull and not expensive hackintosh. I am really really on a tight budget so pls if there's any better suggestion than my planned parts pls let me know. so first things first my list of planned parts are as follows

case: nzxt vulcan m-atx

processor: Intel I5 2500k

mobo: GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3

hdd: OCZ 60GB Agility 3 SATA III

video card: HIS Radeon HD 5450 (old video card from my other pc)

hdd: hitachi 400gb 7200rpm (spare hard drive donno if it still works)

dvd drive: Sony optiarc dvd burner

ram: Kingston HyperX 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600