Building a Mac-dows?

4 posts in this topic

Ok, I'm in a little situation here so I'll provide a little background info first.

I need a Mac to run some of my music programmes however I'm an avid fan of Windows mainly cause it's much easier to play my favorite games i.e. Battlefield Bad Company 2 etc.

I have been considering building my own computer however I don't have the money to get two seperate Mac & Windows computers.

So obviously the answer is to have a com with two OS right? BUT HOW DO I DO IT!?

I am a total noob when it comes to Mac and all the dual boot-thingy-stuff that can be done and hence I don't really know what to do. Plus I don't really have the time to research all the possible ways. (I'm serving my National Service ... T.T)

Now, I have a G5 body but the motherboard is spoiled. So that can get me started somewhere. Also is it possible to install Nvidia Cards onto a Mac? Let's say the GTX 275, will it work?

Could someone tell me more about the dual boot thingy? How do I go about doing it and do it safely?

I heard that you need two hard drives? HELP PLEASEEE. Any reference to other existing threads would also help.

Ok, I'm in a little situation here so I'll provide a little background info first.

I need a Mac to run some of my music programmes however I'm an avid fan of Windows mainly cause it's much easier to play my favorite games i.e. Battlefield Bad Company 2 etc.

I have been considering building my own computer however I don't have the money to get two seperate Mac & Windows computers.

So obviously the answer is to have a com with two OS right? BUT HOW DO I DO IT!?

I am a total noob when it comes to Mac and all the dual boot-thingy-stuff that can be done and hence I don't really know what to do. Plus I don't really have the time to research all the possible ways. (I'm serving my National Service ... T.T)