Beginner here needing some help

21 posts in this topic

Hello Im new to the forum.

I am wanting to install MAC OSX snow leopard (10.6.3) onto my pc in duel boot with windows 7. Windows 7 being my primary OS.

PC Specs Are

Nvidia 680isli MOBO

Intel Q6600@3.15GHZ

BFG 8800GTX OC2

4GB OCZ Ram

How do i start? What do I need to do and how do i install.

Sorry for being simple about this and sorry if in the wrong section.

Thanks!

Hello Im new to the forum.

I am wanting to install MAC OSX snow leopard (10.6.3) onto my pc in duel boot with windows 7. Windows 7 being my primary OS.

PC Specs Are

Nvidia 680isli MOBO

Intel Q6600@3.15GHZ

BFG 8800GTX OC2

4GB OCZ Ram

How do i start? What do I need to do and how do i install.

Sorry for being simple about this and sorry if in the wrong section.

Thanks!

See my nForce chipset MOBO Snow Leopard Install Guide here......and my blog for Snow Leopard install guides....... :(

thanks alot i will have alook great! the link to your blog is not working.

i have just had a quick look. all i want to do is to install mac osx onto my pc. i am going to partition my hdd for mac osx.

iv tried to find out if my bfg nforce 680isli mobo is fully-AHCI compliant but cannot see if it is can you help with thats??

thanks

thanks alot i will have alook great! the link to your blog is not working.

i have just had a quick look. all i want to do is to install mac osx onto my pc. i am going to partition my hdd for mac osx.

iv tried to find out if my bfg nforce 680isli mobo is fully-AHCI compliant but cannot see if it is can you help with thats??

thanks

No, the 680i is not fully-AHCI compliant AFAIK..........you will need to use the AppleNForceATA.kext...........

Here are my SL Install Guides from my blog:

Verdant_Blog_SL_Guides.zip

No, the 680i is not fully-AHCI compliant AFAIK..........you will need to use the AppleNForceATA.kext...........

Here are my SL Install Guides from my blog:

Verdant_Blog_SL_Guides.zip