Most compatible hardware.... for Snow Leopard

mr.morton

2 posts in this topic

Hi,

I currently have a Asus P5W DH Deluxe with a Q6600 and 6 GB Ram. I installed OSX (Kalyway) and it is running great!

But I to alot of Photo editing and would like some more speed. So I am thinking about upgrading my hackintosh.

To a I7 or I5 processor and DDR3 ram. I have no problem with buying the components separate. But I am not very good at OSX terminal, therefor I want to avoid too much trouble regarding installation and getting the computer up and running.

So what motherboard ( processor / ram) should I buy, for optimal performance and as little patching as possible.

Kind regards

Morten

• 2 weeks later...
Hi,

I currently have a Asus P5W DH Deluxe with a Q6600 and 6 GB Ram. I installed OSX (Kalyway) and it is running great!

But I to alot of Photo editing and would like some more speed. So I am thinking about upgrading my hackintosh.

To a I7 or I5 processor and DDR3 ram. I have no problem with buying the components separate. But I am not very good at OSX terminal, therefor I want to avoid too much trouble regarding installation and getting the computer up and running.

So what motherboard ( processor / ram) should I buy, for optimal performance and as little patching as possible.

Kind regards

Morten