Search does not work correctly

8 posts in this topic

I've noticed this as well. I'm new to the hackintosh and netbook scene, and I've been trying to find information regarding running OS X on the Asus EeePC 1000HE, and nothing comes up in the search results. A handful of posts come up when I use the Google search at the top of the page, but none pertaining to the particular question I have - what kind of slot is the wifi card in, what can I replace it with, and how hard is it to replace.

I only discovered this page last week, so maybe the search issues are new?

The search function has never worked correctly on this site. Use google with the "site:insanelymac.com" switch.

Can you describe what is incorrect in ipb search ??

You can also you use a search field in the header, which is powered by google.

Can you describe what is incorrect in ipb search ??

You can also you use a search field in the header, which is powered by google.

it simply doesn't work. it gives the same error whatever you search for.

i think this screenshot says it all:

im.gif

people have been complaining about it for ages (yours truly included). in the end, i got used to searching through google.

shame though, especially since this forum had two "redesigns" and "reorganizations" over the last couple of years.

since i don't use the default skin, no google search embedded.

it simply doesn't work. it gives the same error whatever you search for.

i think this screenshot says it all:

im.gif

people have been complaining about it for ages (yours truly included). in the end, i got used to searching through google.

shame though, especially since this forum had two "redesigns" and "reorganizations" over the last couple of years.

since i don't use the default skin, no google search embedded.

Exactly. I have searched for topics that I have created myself (entering the exact title) and the result is always = 0.