ALC 268 Shutdown problem!

Ninja82

25 posts in this topic

Hi. I am new to the Mac World. If the same topic was posted before please provide me with a link and then close it.

I have an HP dv9543ev with ALC 268 Realtek High Definition Audio. I installed iPC 10.5.6 OSX86 and I used the ALC 268 driver by Madtux. Everything is working OK with audio. Some minor problems with the microphone (noise).

Anyway, they say that ALC 268 also is the problem for some laptops not shuting down properly and I wanted to ask if somebofy found a solution for this problem for the 10.5.6 Leopard version.

My laptop sleeps and restarts just fine. Shutdown is the problem. I read all those topics you aldeasy have for the chip but other people say this solution is for different Mac versions and is not going to work on 10.5.6 so I am asking you just to make it clear.

Thanks.

Hi. I am new to the Mac World. If the same topic was posted before please provide me with a link and then close it.

I have an HP dv9543ev with ALC 268 Realtek High Definition Audio. I installed iPC 10.5.6 OSX86 and I used the ALC 268 driver by Madtux. Everything is working OK with audio. Some minor problems with the microphone (noise).

Anyway, they say that ALC 268 also is the problem for some laptops not shuting down properly and I wanted to ask if somebofy found a solution for this problem for the 10.5.6 Leopard version.

My laptop sleeps and restarts just fine. Shutdown is the problem. I read all those topics you aldeasy have for the chip but other people say this solution is for different Mac versions and is not going to work on 10.5.6 so I am asking you just to make it clear.

Thanks.

Well I think you should find a better kext for your audio or a better patching method :wacko:

or instal openhaltrestart.kext