Server 2008 Hyper-V + Mac OS X Leopard

DGDev

10 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

I am new here and hope this is not a redundant topic. As such, I hope I have posted this inquiry in the correct forum section. That said, after conducting several searches on these forums, I was unable to come up with a final answer to my dilemma. I'm wondering if someone knowledgeable would be willing to point me in the right direction.

Several months ago I had attempted to install the Kalaway version of Mac OS X on a VMWare setup running on Windows Server 2003; to no avail. After multiple attempts, I could not get anything going.

I'm a Windows developer and have recently upgraded to Server 2008. Along with this, I've updated my BIOS and setup Hyper-V. Everything is working great, however I would like to make another attempt at installing OS X so I can develop iPhone Apps. The iPhone SDK requires Leopard and I have myself a retail copy. Before I set about attempting the install, I thought I'd come here for some expert advice.

My Setup:

Windows Server 2008 x64 w/ Hyper-V

AMD Athlon X2 Dual Core 4200+

8GB DDR Ram

XFX nVidia GeForce 8600 GT

Since my last unsuccessful attempt at installing a Virtual OS X, I have seen several new "hacked" releases (other than Kalaway) and am curious about everyone's experiences with them.

Questions:

1. Can OS X Leopard be installed on Server 2008 Hyper-V? Are there any success stories?

2. If so, has anyone written a tutorial, or can someone point me to useful information.

Thanks in advance for any helpful info.

-Danny

• 4 weeks later...
  • 5 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 6 months later...

i'm gonna try and let you know what happen here ;)
That's what they all say...

I already managed an installation of osx on my pc, it shouldn't be so hard on hyper-v...

It will make a difference if MacOSX does not support Hyper-V's virtual hardware - that is the question.