Install on Sata hard disk. Possible?

mitsos1os

24 posts in this topic

Hi guys, it's my first attempt to install Mac OS X on my PC. I downloaded the JAS 10.5.4 version and burned it normally. My motherboard is MSI P6N SLI-FI with the 650i chipset. My question is, is it possible by any means to install on my Sata drive? I read many topics which said about patching, booting into linux and stuff, but didn't find a clear answer. If you know a way please tell me. Thanks for taking the time to answer.

Hi guys, it's my first attempt to install Mac OS X on my PC. I downloaded the JAS 10.5.4 version and burned it normally. My motherboard is MSI P6N SLI-FI with the 650i chipset. My question is, is it possible by any means to install on my Sata drive? I read many topics which said about patching, booting into linux and stuff, but didn't find a clear answer. If you know a way please tell me. Thanks for taking the time to answer.

About Jas 10.5.4 and nForce chipset MOBOs read my blog......the DVD needs to be patched....also your MSI P6N SLI-FI may have a bad bios issue.....see Kaby's BIOS mod site here.....so check if your MOBO is Platinum version.... :)

mitsos1os,

do you have an ide dvd drive?

Dont know if it helps but I have the "still waiting" with JaS too. I found that using Kalyway 10.5.2 with my MSI P35 diamond and using a SATA dvd and hdd got me past this problem.

It might not help but just though i would mention it.

Good Luck,

Dom

Hey, thanks for answering. But where is your blog so i can see the way to patch the DVD? And if i patch the dvd for the nforce chipset, will it see the Sata hard drive too?

Just go to blogs in this forum....my blog is called Tribooting........ :)

Hey verdant, i followed your blog instructions and patched the dvd, but now when i boot, the system hangs and shows this:

Mac os version:

"Not Yet Set

Kernel Version:

Darwin Kernel Version 9.2.0: Sun Mar 2 00:11:00 SCT 2008; made by ToH:xnu-1228/BUILD/obj/RELEASE_I386

"