ISO burning tip

13 posts in this topic

I am just new at osx86 stuff but I thought I should pass on a solution that worked for me. My first attempts at burning a couple of different releases Jas & Kalyway using Nero failed regardless of what speed they were burnt, I produced 5 coasters. At first I suspected the ISOs may have been corrupt but after checking that the hashs were what they should be I looked at what could be going wrong with the burns. I searched these forums but didn't not find an answer that worked. Then I tried dvddecrypter to do do the burning and haven't looked back, not a single one has failed. I hope this helps some of you.

I am just new at osx86 stuff but I thought I should pass on a solution that worked for me. My first attempts at burning a couple of different releases Jas & Kalyway using Nero failed regardless of what speed they were burnt, I produced 5 coasters. At first I suspected the ISOs may have been corrupt but after checking that the hashs were what they should be I looked at what could be going wrong with the burns. I searched these forums but didn't not find an answer that worked. Then I tried dvddecrypter to do do the burning and haven't looked back, not a single one has failed. I hope this helps some of you.

I used that too until I got mac loaded now I use the Disk utility and haven't looked back. :):D

hey,

did your video card work?, i have the same too i tried yesterday to burn the iso file using nero 7, got an error message at the beginning, saying something about wrong mode!

anyway i clicked ignore and continued, on boot, got error message wrong file system, something like that.

DVDdecrypter, u said that made things work and you had a clean boot process from the DVD right?

could u try to illustrate the steps, or is there some options need to be added, to get the kalyway dvd to boot,

i have kalyway 10.5.2 iso file

and thanx for sharing.