Jump to content

Search the Community: Showing results for tags '6870'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • InsanelyMac Lounge
    • Front Page News and Rumors
    • Reader News and Reviews
    • Forum Information and Feedback
  • OSx86 Project
    • New Releases and Updates
    • New Users Lounge
    • Developers Corner
    • Tutorials (The Genius Bar)
    • Technical FAQ
    • Installation
    • Post-Installation
    • DSDT and SSDT
    • Hardware Components and Drivers
    • Desktops
    • Notebooks
    • Netbooks
    • Tablets
    • MacMod of the Month
    • Multi-booting and Virtualisation
  • International
    • Your Language
    • Deutsch
    • Español
    • Français
    • Italiano
    • Português
    • Русский
  • Apple World
    • Mac OS X
    • Apple Computers and Hardware
    • iOS Devices
    • Mac Applications
    • Mac Programming and Development
    • iOS Programming and Development
    • Mac Gaming
    • Mac Accessories
  • Discuss and Learn
    • Windows Discussion
    • *nix
    • Apple Opinions and Discussion
    • The Great Debates
    • Internet(s), Servers, and Networks
    • Buying Thoughts, Reviews, and Recommendations
    • Mods and Overclocking
    • The Big Issues [Real Life]
  • Everything Else
    • Creativity
    • Thunderdome (Random Stuff)
    • Laughs
    • The Marketplace

Categories

  • Kexts
    • Graphics Cards
    • Audio
    • LAN and Wireless
    • Other
  • Kernels
  • Bootloaders
  • DSDTs
    • Patches
  • Pandora
  • Apps
  • Miscellaneous
  • Customization

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 16 results

  1. Ciao ragazzi, sono un pò alle prime armi con l'hackintosh e vorrei chiedervi con quale procedura riesco a cambiare il framebuffer?Devo scaricare qualcosa da mettere in qualche cartella particolare del macos? Ho una club3D 6870 e voolevo cambiare il framebuffer da quello standard al duckweed, vorrei utilizzare tre monitor con configurazione DVI - HDMI - DP!!! Grazie a tutti
  2. billdlv

    HD 6870 DVI Connectors SOLVED

    I have a Gigabyte HD6870 1GB video card and I am running 10.7.3. The card has a DVI-I, DVI-D, HDMI-A, and 2 mini DP connectors on it. I've been trying to get both of the DVI connectors to work with GraphicsEnabler=Yes. I can get them both to work with GraphicsEnabler=No and AtiConfig=Bulrushes. I can get the HDMI port to work with GraphicsEnabler=Yes as well. I don't want to use the HDMI port because it limits the resolution settings on the second monitor. I can't test the mini DP ports because I don't have the adapter. I've read from some of the forums that it is not possible and to buy an adapter. No one really says why. Since I know the card hardware is capable of it, and I can operate both displays under Windows 7 and without GraphicsEnabler I did more research. I tried all of the frame buffers and none of them worked with the 2 displays. I then found the following threads and was hopeful. http://www.insanelym...pic=273937&st=0 http://www.insanelym...hreaded&start=0 I followed the threads and modfied a couple of personalities. I have not been able to get both working. The closest I have got is both displays show up in system info, but the 2nd display has no video signal. I've tried detect displays, unplugging / plugging in. I am working in 64 bit. Some info on the card: Output from radeon_bios_decode: ATOM BIOS Rom: SubsystemVendorID: 0x1458 SubsystemID: 0x21fa IOBaseAddress: 0x0000 Filename: R687OGD.F20 BIOS Bootup Message: GV-R687OC-1GD/F20 PCI ID: 1002:6738 Connector at index 0 Type [@offset 44255]: DisplayPort (10) Encoder [@offset 44259]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21) i2cid [@offset 44383]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1 Connector at index 1 Type [@offset 44265]: DisplayPort (10) Encoder [@offset 44269]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21) i2cid [@offset 44410]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2 Connector at index 2 Type [@offset 44275]: HDMI-A (11) Encoder [@offset 44279]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20) i2cid [@offset 44437]: 0x93, OSX senseid: 0x4 Connector at index 3 Type [@offset 44285]: DVI-D (3) Encoder [@offset 44289]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (0x20) i2cid [@offset 44464]: 0x95, OSX senseid: 0x6 Connector at index 4 Type [@offset 44295]: DVI-I (2) Encoder [@offset 44299]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e) i2cid [@offset 44501]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5 Connector at index 5 Type [@offset 44305]: DVI-I (2) Encoder [@offset 44309]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15) i2cid [@offset 44501]: 0x94, OSX senseid: 0x5 Output from redsock_bios_decode: R687OGD.F20 : GV-R687OC-1GD/F20 Subsystem Vendor ID: 1458 Subsystem ID: 21fa Object Header Structure Size: 407 Connector Object Table Offset: 52 Router Object Table Offset: 0 Encoder Object Table Offset: 12a Display Path Table Offset: 12 Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT] encoder obj id [0x21] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x12 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x4)] linkb: false Connector Object Id [19] which is [DISPLAY_PORT] encoder obj id [0x21] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x22 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x5)] linkb: true Connector Object Id [12] which is [HDMI_TYPE_A] encoder obj id [0x20] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x11 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x2)] linkb: false Connector Object Id [3] which is [DVI_D] encoder obj id [0x20] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY1 (osx txmit 0x11 [duallink 0x1] enc 0x2)] linkb: false Connector Object Id [2] which is [DVI_I] encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false Connector Object Id [2] which is [DVI_I] encoder obj id [0x15] which is [iNTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false You can see that from the redsock output the HDMI and DVI-D connector share the same transmitter and encoder. I did not think that was going to be a problem since I'm not using the HDMI port. The way I see it if something was plugged in to the HDMI it would turn off the DVI-D and vice versa. Plus they have different senseid numbers. Here is my current framebuffer, which is a modified Gibba. 0000000: 0004 0000 0403 0000 0001 0000 1204 0101 ................ 0000010: 0004 0000 0403 0000 0001 0000 2205 0502 ............"... 0000020: 0008 0000 0402 0000 0001 0000 2205 0304 ............"... 0000030: 0400 0000 0400 0000 0001 0000 1102 0406 ................ 0000040: 0400 0000 1400 0000 0001 0000 1000 0605 ................ Connector 0 mini DP Connector 1 mini DP Connector 2 HDMI-A Connector 3 DVI-D Connector 4 DVI-I I tested performance under Duckweed using Cinebench and compared to Gibba. Both where very close, Gibba was slightly better. Duckweed is what the system defaults to with GraphicsEnabler=Yes. I took the Duckweed personality since it matched except for the DVi-D connector and used it in Gibba which has the correct number of connectors. I used IOregistryExplorer to determine the connector type, and control flags for the 2 DVI connectors under GraphicsEnabler=No. The above was the last iteration, I tried changing the transmitter/encoder for the HDMI connector because it was the same as the DVI-D. Like I said I've tried a lot of combinations and none have worked. Before I go out and buy the adapter I am wondering: If it is not possible to use both DVI connectors with GraphicsEnabler=yes why? Is there a way to determine the proper hotplug ID numbers? Changing these sometimes causes the mouse pointer to lag. I've read that in certain cases the hotplug id needs to match the sense id of a neighbooring connector so that if one is plugged in the other will turn off. Does the framebuffer personality have to have the correct number of connectors that the card has? If I am only using 2 connectors is it possible just to have 2 entries in the framebuffer personality and extra ones for the unused connectors? Thanks for any info. UPDATE UPDATE SUCCESS SUCCESS :guitar: See FishCow post below. As I said in my response I thought I tried VCH888 Gibba frame buffer but I must not have.... Here is VCH888's edited framebuffer. Note it appears that the disk offset is for 32 bit. Personality: Gibba ConnectorInfo count in decimal: 5 Disk offset in decimal 523928 0000000 00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 12 04 04 01 ---- DP 1 0000010 00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 22 05 05 02 ---- DP 2 0000020 00 08 00 00 04 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 11 02 06 04 ---- HDMI 0000030 00 02 00 00 14 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 03 05 ---- DVI 1 0000040 04 00 00 00 04 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 11 02 01 06 ---- DVI 2 0000050
  3. danill2008

    Sapphire 6870 on Lion?

    Hi, I successfully installed Lion 10.7.2 on my Asus P8H67-V, with Sound and Network working so far (can't be bothered at the moment with Sleep and USB3, first want to get my graphics up and running) For this build I used iAtkos L2 10.7.2, without selecting anything before installation. Unfortunately after the install, when I tried to boot, it loaded (showed the Apple logo) and after a while totally went black and stayed that way (screen lost signal). Initially I though there was something wrong with the build, but then realized it could be my graphics card, which indeed was the case. So I removed the Sapphire, started up with success and installed all the drivers etc. When it was time to install my graphics card, I located a 6870 kext on osx86.net (well 4 kexts in one file actually - ATI6000Controller, ATIFramebuffer, ATISupport and ATY_Init). I installed via Kext Wizard and shutdown my mac, plugged in the Sapphire and started-up. Only problem is, black screen again. I tried: "GraphicsEnabler=Yes" and "PCIRootUID=1", but still no joy. I saw that all XFX 6870 are supported natively, but currently I have a Sapphire (can't imagine that the two is that much different). Does somebody perhaps have a solution for me or any advice? I would appreciate if very much :wink2: Kind Regards
  4. nsrexler

    Mac Pro Graphics Upgrade

    Not sure if this goes here, but here's my situation: I have a Mac Pro 4,1 with the stock 4870 in it. I'm looking to upgrade the graphics card to a 5870 or 6870, but I don't want to pay insane Apple prices. HOWEVER, I read in the past that with a third party graphics card, even with the firmware flashed, you will not get any EFI boot screen on the Mac Pro. Is this still the case? I definitely need the EFI boot screen because I use rEFIt to manage my triple boot setup (OS X, Windows, Linux).
  5. I have a system running 10.8.1, its running the following hardware: CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3 rev2 Graphics: Sapphire Radeon HD 6870 My problem stems from the graphics card not being fully detected or shown in the system info. In system info it reads as 6xxx AMD card. This is causing issues with Steam and Adobe products. Any ideas? I am running GraphicsEnalbler=No as it is not needed for my card to boot. Switching GraphicsEnabler=Yes causes the system to be unable to fully boot.
  6. Hi. I just installed a XFX Radeon HD 6870 2GB GDDR5 ("Dual Fan -DD" edition), but I'm worried my Duckweed framebuffer is not ok. Could someone verify or is everything ok? I can play chess and DVD player. Cinebench score is only 36.10. That is too low... what to do? OS X Lion 10.7.2 Chameleon version: Chimera 1.7 org.chameleon.Boot.plist: <key>GraphicsEnabler</key> <string>Yes</string> <key>AtiConfig</key> <string>Duckweed</string> ioreg | grep ATY +-o ATY,Duckweed@0 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000336, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (697 ms), retain 7> +-o ATY,Duckweed@1 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000337, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (7 ms), retain 7> +-o ATY,Duckweed@2 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000338, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (8 ms), retain 7> +-o ATY,Duckweed@3 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000339, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (6 ms), retain 7> bdmesg Using PCI-Root-UID value: 1 Framebuffer @0xE0000000 MMIO @0xFBAC0000 I/O Port @0x0000BE00 ROM Addr @0x00000000 ATI card POSTed, reading VBIOS from legacy space (AtiConfig) Framebuffer set to: Duckweed Nr of ports set to framebuffer's default: 4 ATI Barts AMD Radeon HD 6870 Series 2048MB (Duckweed) [1002:6738] (subsys [1682:310a]):: PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x3,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) I noticed that my 1682:310a is a different from others xfx cards. Probably the 2GB? Btw: The fan is working all the time, not a full speed, but not like it does in bios/boot area. Then its pretty darn silent. In Linux Mint as well. When OS X Lion login screen appears the fan kicks in again, if you catch my drift. So there is a problem in OS X and fan control. Thank you in advance
  7. Buenas, mi problema es que no encuentro la forma de poner mi grafica en 10.8.5, en 10.8 (GM) , consegui pornela full, pero en 10.8.5 no lo consigo, he buscado kext y probado pero ninguna configuracion me funciona. Alguien sabe el porque o alguna forma de arreglarlo?? Gracias MB=Z68XP-UD3P ATI=6870 Micro=i5,2300 HDD=1Tb RAM=16Gb
  8. Bansaku

    Sapphire 6870HD random freezing

    I recently upgraded my Sapphire 5770HD to a Sapphire 6870HD. Based on many readers feedback and several OSX86 sites recommending the 6870HD I thought purchasing the card would be a safe bet. Overall I am quite happy with the performance (both in OS X and W7) with one exception... Periodically, and by that I have found no real "cause", the system will hang; the BG processes are still running (i.e. iTunes still plays, and files continue to d/l) but the desktop will freeze, only being able to move the mouse pointer. Sometimes the system freezes when opening a window, both Finder, and (launching) iApps, never by any 3rd party software (like WoW, Cinebench, PS3MS, or Vuze). My System specs are in my sig. Latest Cameleon v2.1svn r1730 bootloader Graphicsenabler=y AtiConfig=Duckweed bdmesg: ATI card POSTed, reading VBIOS from legacy space Framebuffer set to device's default: Duckweed Nr of ports set to framebuffer's default: 4 ATI Barts AMD Radeon HD 6870 Series 1024MB (Duckweed) [1002:6738] (subsys [174b:174b]):: PciRoot(0x1)/Pci(0x1,0x0)/Pci(0x0,0x0) Any ideas how to remedy my problem? I have tried using AtiConfig=Bulrushes however that just causes the system to hang and crash on the grey screen before the desktop appears. I know a lot of you awesome folks out there are happily using a Sapphire 6870HD without issues. Any help would be much appreciated. Edit: removing GraphicsConfig=yes from my boot.plist solved the hang on grey screen using Bulrushes (blonde moment if ya think about it). Steam works and GB doesn't crash, DVD player does (who cares), Cinebench reports 2fps better, but SP reports card as 6xxx (expected). I will report back to see if the screen freezing is cured.
  9. Hello,I bought an ASUS CM6870 with an ATI 6870 Sapphire and I installed a 10.8.2 on it. Works too with 10.9 install. Specs http://www.asus.com/...#specifications The motherboard is a P8H77-M-PRO model. Everything is working fine, sleep OK. Bootloader : Chameleon boot loader with only Graphics Enabler and EthernetBuilt-in. SMBIOS : imac 13.1 SOUND : AppleHDA (kext in this post) NETWORK : Realtek ALC892 chipset (kext in this post) CPU Power Management : No need NullCPUPowerManagement kext Video Card : ATI 6870 Sapphire, work Out of Box and Graphics Enabler, DVI ports, Duckweed, Ports 4 FakeSMC : Plugins is needed DSDT : Attached File SSDT : Attached File USB 3.0 : Works with this patched DSDT.aml BOOT : If you use Chameleon, use dart=0. If you use Clover, no boot arg is required. Someone else has an CM6870 hackintosh? advice to improve? AppleHDA.kext.zip RealtekR1000SL.kext.zip SSDT.aml.zip DSDT.aml 1.1.zip
  10. Vendo scheda video praticamente nuova. Ovviamente se siete di Roma possiamo organizzare per incontrarci. [case venduto] Scheda video ATI Radeon XFX 6870, perfettamente funzionante e compatibile con os x, acquistata a fine febbraio. 113€ + 7€ di spedizione con corriere. Essendo stata acquistata da poco la scheda non ha subito nessun danno, è come nuova, fornirò ovviamente completa di scatola e tutti accessori inclusi in essa. Su richiesta posso fornire anche ricevuta. Di seguito le specifiche tecniche della scheda. Connettività Tipo interfaccia PCI Express 2.1 Quantità porte DVI-D 1 Quantità porte DVI-I 1 Quantità porte HDMI 1 Mini DisplayPort quantity 2 Processore Risoluzione massima 2560 x 1600 Pixels Processore grafico Radeon HD 6870 Velocità processore 925 MHz Tecnologia di processo parallela CrossFireX Risoluzione (analogica massima) 2048 x 1536 Pixels Risoluzione (digitale massima) 2560 x 1600 Pixels Processore stream 1120 Processore grafico / fornitore AMD Memoria Tipo memoria adattatore grafico GDDR5-SDRAM Ampiezza dati 256 Bit Velocità memoria 4200 MHz Memoria grafica dedicata 1024 MB Altre caratteristiche Dimensioni (LxPxA) 262 x 111.2 x 38.1 mm Dettagli tecnici Sintonizzatore TV integrato N Modi di raffreddamento active Fonte della scheda Icecat.biz Video Versione DirectX 11 Versione OpenGL 3.2 Versione modello shader 5.0 Dual Link DVI Y HDMI Y Versione HDMI 1.4a Requisiti di sistema Minima alimentazione di corrente 500 W Packaging Peso incluso imballo 1190 g Profondità imballo 160 mm Altezza imballo 321 mm Larghezza imballo 98 mm Gestione energetica Connettori supplementari di alimentazione 2x 6-pin Dimensioni e peso Numero di slot 2 Contenuto dell'imballo Guida utente Y
  11. danill2008

    Sapphire 6870 on Lion?

    Hi, I successfully installed Lion 10.7.2 on my Asus P8H67-V, with Sound and Network working so far (can't be bothered at the moment with Sleep and USB3, first want to get my graphics up and running) For this build I used iAtkos L2 10.7.2, without selecting anything before installation. Unfortunately after the install, when I tried to boot, it loaded (showed the Apple logo) and after a while totally went black and stayed that way (screen lost signal). Initially I though there was something wrong with the build, but then realized it could be my graphics card, which indeed was the case. So I removed the Sapphire, started up with success and installed all the drivers etc. When it was time to install my graphics card, I located a 6870 kext on osx86.net (well 4 kexts in one file actually - ATI6000Controller, ATIFramebuffer, ATISupport and ATY_Init). I installed via Kext Wizard and shutdown my mac, plugged in the Sapphire and started-up. Only problem is, black screen again. I tried: "GraphicsEnabler=Yes" and "PCIRootUID=1", but still no joy. I saw that all XFX 6870 are supported natively, but currently I have a Sapphire (can't imagine that the two is that much different). Does somebody perhaps have a solution for me or any advice? I would appreciate it very much :wink2: Kind Regards
  12. Buenas, quiero instalar ML en mi pc, ahora mismo tengo Lion sin actualizar 10.7.2 y me funciona todo menos el sonido, aunque me preocupa poco porque uso cascos usb. Podéis guiarme para saber por donde empezar, he leído que es una buena idea usar myhack u otro software y si tengo que usar una iso de ML intacta o modificada. Sería idea poder instalarla desde un pendrive usb la verdad. Muchas gracias y un saludo.
  13. DTrax

    2560x1080 21:9 Ultrawide Problem

    Hi, I've been a hackintosh user for a while now and I've managed to successfuly build several builds (incl. from 10.5 till Yosemite). I've bought a LG Ultrawide monitor (25UM57-P) and since then I've been struglin' to enable the full resolution. I've already read everything that google brings up, but didn't found anything to fix that. I am runnin with full QE/CI and VGA works OOB but the pixels look terrible and all I see is blurry text. The monitor is shown as a Television on my hackintosh (even on MBP 2009, MBP 2010, MBP 2014). The "Force to RGB Mode" fix didn't help If somebody is familiar with the problem, please respond as I get very desperated here.. Thanks in advance! All the best My specs: MB: ASUS m5a99x Evo r2.0 CPU: AMD FX 6300 3.5 ghz RAM: 16 gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 1600 VGA: Sapphire 6870 1 GB GDDR5
  14. Hi, I get only 36 at Cinebench with my XFX Radeon HD 6870 2GB ("Dual Fan -DD" edition). My older GTX 260 got 32. Is there any solution out there? I recon this is a very low score for this card. Lion 10.7.2 Chimera 1.7 Duckweed Thank you in advance
  15. I am having issues getting my ATI Radeon 6870 working on the GM of Mountain Lion. I had it working great in DP4 by adding the device ID to AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext and ATI6000Controller.kext. Weird thing is that ATI6000Controller.kext no longer has an Info.plist to add the device ID to. When booting it hangs before initializing the GUI screen mode with GraphicsEnabler=Yes and the device ID added to AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext. With GraphicsEnabler=No and the device ID added to AMDRadeonAccelerator.kext it boots to the desktop but with out any acceleration and @ 1024x768 resolution. I took a Nvidia 470 video card out of my other computer and installed it in my Hackintosh and it works fine on the same install. But I need the ATI car to work in my Hack' because of the multi monitor support. Any Ideas?
  16. System: Asus P8P67 LE + Core i7 2600k Install Method: Used a MacBook Pro and a SATA to USB adapter to do a direct target install Used THIS Chameleon (2.2 svn r2246) Used THESE FakeSMC & AppleIntelCPUPowerManagement kexts BIOS is patched via Bios Repo Status: CPU: Works great. Benchmarks reveal no loss of performance GPU: Works out of the box. Full resolution + multi monitor support. Ethernet: Fixed with lnx2mac's RTL81xx kext. Audio: Fixed with AppleHDA.kext for ALC892. Apps: App store & messaging works out of the box. Sleep: Works out of the box even with NullCPU and no SleepEnabler. Due to patched BIOS. USB 3.0: Does not work out of the box.
×