Jump to content

RayFlower

Members
  • Content count

    19
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About RayFlower

  • Rank
    InsanelyMac Protégé
  1. First of all, thank you very much for your guide, it was very helpful. It's been a few months since I've hackintoshed it and I did manage to dig up a dsdt that supports bluetooth. From which thread, I am not certain but I will attach it for posterity. However for those of you that struggle with the lack of reliable sleep on your surface, which essentially renders it useless as a tablet, there is great news, as hibernation now works with clover and osx. I've attached lilu.kext and hibernationfixup.kext which will enable you to take advantage of the hibernation functionality. Place them in your EFI/kext/'osversion' folder. For this to work it is however essential that you don't have EmuVariableUefi-64.efi installed as a efi plugin as it relies entirely on native nvram. Proceed by opening your terminal and input: sudo pmset -a hibernatemode 25 Put your surface to sleep, it will suspend your surface and save your memory into /private/var/vm/sleepimage and shut down. Once it has been properly shut down, push the power button and let it boot up 'Macos (hibernated)'. You'll be presented with a black screen, but don't panic, just push and hold the power button for two seconds and your session will be restored. In other news, I've purchased the touch-base drivers. They were kind enough to weed out the clip on keyboard issue at my request. For the most part, the touch experience with these drivers is 'okay', however the lack of a proper pop-up on screen keyboard makes the experience a little tedious. Surface.zip
  2. RayFlower

    DSDT editor and patcher

    Nice project, I'm wondering if this could be implemented as a fix? http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=196359 I would very much appreciate the fix, since I don't have the knowledge nor skills to write one myself.
  3. -force64 does not make you run a 64bit kernel, it only allows you to run 64bit code. Most macs boot into 32bit as well to preserve compatibility so you have essentialy the same functionality. Also you should learn to use the terminal:)
  4. I'm afraid this gave me a instant reboot even with arch=i386 -force64 -v on my phenom ii x4, however the nawcom kernel works fine with i386 -force 64, using anvalv.
  5. Reading trough the backtrace I guess the culprit for geekbench in my case is the old ati drivers from the macmini image released in june, which I'm stuck with at the moment with my 5750, so disregard that. Also vmware fusion does not work, this has been a issue since some revision of ANV's 10.6.4 kernel, prior to that it worked flawlessly. Cs5 apps seems to work just fine indeed, this seems to be an issue with cs3 products, and i don't feel like upgrading my whole master suite just yet, however with previous sl kernels I distinctly remember them "working". Edit: Also torchlight(game purchased on steam) crashes for me: http://pastebin.com/qxida3j1 And I'm experiencing some trouble with logic express when i run it in 32 bit, I can run it in 64 bit but i need to launch it in 32bit every time i need to rescan my AudioUnits plugins(not that often). I was recording just two days ago and it worked fine in 32 bit so I'll check into the issue a bit more. Did a "limited" reinstall and only patched the minimal amount of stuff and now logic works again, also the plug-in issue for the IK multimedia plugins is resolved for me now. Also adobe cs3 apps are working again for me so disregard that. Sorry for flooding this thread with questionable bugreports
  6. RayFlower

    AnVAL (ACPI Loader)

    Using this with graphics enabler resulted in garbage on my screen with my ati 5750 hd with the new kexts. I have to use ATI5000Controller.kext, ATIFramebuffer.kext & ATISupport.kext from the macmini image to get my gpu working, anyone found a way around this? ^that was with version 4,version 5 doesn't work at all for me no display, but i guess that has everything to do with my outdated kext's
  7. Wow, I don't know how I managed to overlook that update, well hl2_osx is working great now, however there are still a few few quirks that I do experience with this kernel: Geekbench http://pastebin.com/k1tymieq Certain IK multimedia vst and Audio unit plugins give me this issue in logic and other DAW's http://pastebin.com/6UFciRfg Oh and Photoshop CS3 http://pastebin.com/9ajQEMcY I don't really know much about interpreting the contents of these crash reports though:S I understand that the script/manually patching defeats the purpose of this kernel, I was just curious if it had broken my system which it has not, hopefully soon we wont need to deal with tools like that too get a fully functional system.
  8. Oh, that might be it, but for removing cpuids I've been using a script i found on this forum due to the buggy marvin utility http://pastebin.com/Pst3S9Yk So the issue for me might be that it's already patched but err "poorly"? Do you know were I can find the original component? I'm not too keen on doing a complete reinstall yet. The output of the command you just gave me was: sudo amd_insn_patcher /System/Library/QuickTime/QuickTimeComponents.component/Contents/MacOS/QuickTimeComponents /System/Library/QuickTime/QuickTimeComponents.component/Contents/MacOS/QuickTimeComponents.1 Patching universal binary (2 architectures) Patching I386 part (processor 7, architecture 0) No code signature found, skipping patch Patch report (1): 0 instructions patched, 127 bad instructions, patches bypassed: NO Skipping non-Intel architecture (1)
  9. Hey, thanks for pointing that out, but uhm I'm not sure if I'm doing the patching right, i tried: sudo ./amd_insn_patcher /System/Library/QuickTime/QuickTimeComponents.component/Contents/MacOS/QuickTimeComponents /System/Library/QuickTime/QuickTimeComponents.component/Contents/MacOS/QuickTimeComponents Patching universal binary (2 architectures) Patching I386 part (processor 7, architecture 0) No code signature found, skipping patch Patch report (1): 0 instructions patched, 127 bad instructions, patches bypassed: NO Skipping non-Intel architecture (1) No patches found, not generating output file Could you please describe how you fixed this issue? Thanks
  10. RayFlower

    Firewire issues

    So it's 0x040E0000 ? Sorry for my noobishness, I just thought I would've been listed in my dsdt, I'm a bit confused about which device i should create it under, P2P seems like the obvious choice considering the tree in ioreg. Ideas?
  11. RayFlower

    Firewire issues

    I might be a complete moron but I can't find fw in my dsdt at all: My lspci say: sudo lspci -nn 00:00.0 Host bridge [0600]: ATI Technologies Inc RD780 Northbridge only dual slot PCI-e_GFX and HT1 K8 part [1002:5958] 00:02.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc RD790 PCI to PCI bridge (external gfx0 port A) [1002:5978] 00:04.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc RD790 PCI to PCI bridge (PCI express gpp port A) [1002:597a] 00:0a.0 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc RD790 PCI to PCI bridge (PCI express gpp port F) [1002:597f] 00:11.0 SATA controller [0106]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 SATA Controller [AHCI mode] [1002:4391] 00:12.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB OHCI0 Controller [1002:4397] 00:12.1 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700 USB OHCI1 Controller [1002:4398] 00:12.2 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB EHCI Controller [1002:4396] 00:13.0 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB OHCI0 Controller [1002:4397] 00:13.1 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700 USB OHCI1 Controller [1002:4398] 00:13.2 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB EHCI Controller [1002:4396] 00:14.0 SMBus [0c05]: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 SMBus Controller [1002:4385] (rev 3c) 00:14.1 IDE interface [0101]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 IDE Controller [1002:439c] 00:14.3 ISA bridge [0601]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 LPC host controller [1002:439d] 00:14.4 PCI bridge [0604]: ATI Technologies Inc SBx00 PCI to PCI Bridge [1002:4384] 00:14.5 USB Controller [0c03]: ATI Technologies Inc SB700/SB800 USB OHCI2 Controller [1002:4399] 00:18.0 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] K10 [Opteron, Athlon64, Sempron] HyperTransport Configuration [1022:1200] 00:18.1 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] K10 [Opteron, Athlon64, Sempron] Address Map [1022:1201] 00:18.2 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] K10 [Opteron, Athlon64, Sempron] DRAM Controller [1022:1202] 00:18.3 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] K10 [Opteron, Athlon64, Sempron] Miscellaneous Control [1022:1203] 00:18.4 Host bridge [0600]: Advanced Micro Devices [AMD] K10 [Opteron, Athlon64, Sempron] Link Control [1022:1204] 01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: ATI Technologies Inc Unknown device [1002:68be] 01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: ATI Technologies Inc Unknown device [1002:aa58] 02:00.0 IDE interface [0101]: JMicron Technology Corp. 20360/20363 Serial ATA Controller [197b:2363] (rev 02) 03:00.0 Ethernet controller [0200]: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd. RTL8111/8168B PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet controller [10ec:8168] (rev 02) 04:0e.0 FireWire (IEEE 1394) [0c00]: Texas Instruments TSB43AB23 IEEE-1394a-2000 Controller (PHY/Link) [104c:8024] And.... ioreg | grep FireWire | | | +-o IOFireWireController <class IOFireWireController, id 0x1000001ec, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (23087 ms), retain 13> | | | +-o IOFireWireLocalNode <class IOFireWireLocalNode, id 0x100000225, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (8184 ms), retain 12> | | | | +-o IOFireWireUserClientIniter <class IOFireWireUserClientIniter, id 0x100000226, !registered, !matched, active, busy 0, retain 4> | | | | +-o IOFireWireUserClientIniter <class IOFireWireUserClientIniter, id 0x1000002b1, !registered, !matched, active, busy 0, retain 4> | | | | +-o IOFireWireIP <class IOFireWireIP, id 0x1000002b2, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (6 ms), retain 5> | | | +-o IOFireWireDevice@a9200d9071724 <class IOFireWireDevice, id 0x10000022b, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (23086 ms), retain 12> | | | +-o IOFireWireUnit <class IOFireWireUnit, id 0x10000022d, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (23082 ms), retain 10> | | | | +-o IOFireWireUserClientIniter <class IOFireWireUserClientIniter, id 0x10000022f, !registered, !matched, active, busy 0, retain 4> | | | | +-o IOFireWireAVCUnit <class IOFireWireAVCUnit, id 0x1000002a2, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (15096 ms), retain 6> | | | | +-o IOFireWireAVCSubUnit <class IOFireWireAVCSubUnit, id 0x1000002a3, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (1519 ms), retain 4> | | | | +-o IOFireWireAVCSubUnit <class IOFireWireAVCSubUnit, id 0x1000002a4, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (15096 ms), retain 5> | | | +-o IOFireWireUserClientIniter <class IOFireWireUserClientIniter, id 0x10000022e, !registered, !matched, active, busy 0, retain 4> Oh and here is my DSDT if anyone wouldn't mid giving me a "push" in the right direction... http://pastebin.com/0BLAAnFw
  12. RayFlower

    ATI 5xxx Users Attention.

    I tried them now but unlike the ati drivers for the macmini that where released a month again, these ones kicked me into the matrix... I was using a HD 5750 fyi... At least these seemed to work with a single DVI, the old ones I'm forced to use a dvi and dvi2hdmi to get it to display anything, not that it matters that much
  13. Whops, so sorry, I'm running osx 10.6.3 with BK's kernel with a amd phenom II x4 945 amd on a Gigabyte GA-MA790X-UD3P using APPLEATIata.kext Anyhow by removing some code with a shovel(yes this was dirty) it doesn't crash when i open iStat anymore. from IOACPIPlatformDeviceCh.cpp : inline void IntelThermal(void * magic) { } It does however report a bogus temp in iStat saying cpu a and b is 100c which i don't really mind if there are other advantages running 2.5 over older releases . Anyhow, if anyone has any idea how to make it read temperatures from other chipsets I would greatly appreciate if someone gave me a push in the right direction, i don't even know where to look.
  14. Just out of curiosity... fakesmc 2.5 always gives me a kernel panic when i try to check the temperatures on my amd so I've been using a very old version, anyone have any idea how to correct this so i can accurately read the temps on my amd, I guess I'll just download the source and disable it for the moment though.
  15. Works on my AMD phenom II system, however the FSB detection is off, i suppose this shouldn't be too difficult to fix since the bk kernel had this fixed in 10.6.2. Furthermore it reports my 800mhz ddr2 ram as 1600mhz. Also, -force64 works, i got to run galaxies but most apps crashes etc and no 64bit extensions etc. Apps i tried in forced 64bit mode that crashed: Chess iTunes Quicktime player 7 DVDplayer EnergyXT Coda Garageband Macirssi Logic express 32 and 64 bit mode ... Also it seems like iTunes wont work in 32bit mode either, anyhow thanks for the quick kernel:)
×