Jump to content

Darth Geekonius

Members
  • Content count

    12
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Darth Geekonius

  • Rank
    InsanelyMac Protégé

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  1. How many followers do you get weekly? 55 awesome new followers for me! Grow with https://t.co/5Vpwmambmn

  2. Should've got a Mac 3.1 Need Yosemite help!

    I'm just going to wait and see if they update the EFI thing for Yosemite. Don't want to put Chameleon or Clover on the Mac Pro unless it's a last resort.
  3. Should've got a Mac 3.1 Need Yosemite help!

    That's what I thought. But I can't download through App Store (developer program) nor manual from app after downloading from developer.apple.com I think it has something to do with the EFI or something. 32 vs 64 bit. But I don't know for sure, how previous owner installed Mavericks......
  4. Should've got a Mac 3.1 Need Yosemite help!

    real Mac. It's a 1.1 that was updated to a 2.1. Currently running 10.9.4
  5. I recently purchased a cheap Mac Pro 2.1 on Craigslist. I thought (wrong) that since this machine was originally a 1.1 with the 8 core upgrade and running Mavericks 10.9.4, that Yosemite wouldn't be a problem. I was wrong...anyone know how to get Yosemite to install on this machine? I'm about to go crazy!
  6. What Clover options for award bios?
  7. Safari Plugin Failed issues?

    Yes 10.10 DP2. It seems to be all video no matter format on every site. I have updated flash, no luck. Chrome has no issues what so ever though. Definitely something wrong with Safari.
  8. Safari Plugin Failed issues?

    I'm having issues with Safari on YouTube, Facebook, HuffPo, etc. even here. However, Chrome, FireFox, etc. work perfectly.
  9. ALC 892 idiot's/newbie guide

    Unfortunately that didn't work. I have a VoodooHDA icon in the System preferences menu, but no devices found there or under Sound i.e. No output devices found... Finally fixed thanks to the Hackintosh Vietnam Tool, Voodoo, as described in this post:
  10. ALC892 Audio?

    Voodoo HDA 2.x.4 worked!!!! Thank you for this post!!!
  11. ALC 892 idiot's/newbie guide

    tried this as it sounded simple enough... https://github.com/toleda/audio_RealtekALC however instead of this: AppleHDA8Series.sh v2.5 Copyright © 2013-2014 by Pike R. Alpha patched XML files by Toleda and contributors ---------------------------------------------------------------- The supported Realtek ALC codecs for AppleHDA8Series.sh are: [1] Realtek ALC 885 (0x10EC0885 / 283904133) [2] Realtek ALC 887 (0x10EC0887 / 283904135) [3] Realtek ALC 888 (0x10EC0888 / 283904136) [4] Realtek ALC 889 (0x10EC0889 / 283904137) [5] Realtek ALC 892 (0x10EC0892 / 283904146) [6] Realtek ALC 898 (0x10EC0899 / 283904153) [7] Realtek ALC 1150 (0x10EC0900 / 283904256) Please choose the desired codec for the hardware: 7 Do you want to use [2] as the layout-id (y/n)? y Looking in /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext for ConfigData Looking in /System/Library/Extensions/FakeSMC.kext for ConfigData Error: ConfigData NOT found! Downloading https://raw.github.com/toleda/audio_ALC1150/master/1150.zip ... % Total % Received % Xferd Average Speed Time Time Time Current Dload Upload Total Spent Left Speed 100 16136 100 16136 0 0 12772 0 0:00:01 0:00:01 --:--:-- 12775 Unzipping Archive: /tmp/ALC1150.zip creating: /tmp/1150/ inflating: /tmp/1150/Info-85.plist inflating: /tmp/1150/Info-90.plist inflating: /tmp/1150/Info-91.plist inflating: /tmp/1150/Info-92.plist extracting: /tmp/1150/layout1.xml.zlib extracting: /tmp/1150/layout2.xml.zlib inflating: /tmp/1150/Platforms.xml.zlib Looking in /tmp/1150/Info-92.plist for ConfigData ConfigData for Realtek ALC 1150 found! ------------------------------------------------------------ AUccEAFHHUABRx4RAUcfkAFXHPABVx0AAVceAAFXH0ABZxzwAWcdAAFnHgABZx9AAXcc8AF3HQABdx4AAXcfQAGHHEABhx1gAYceAQGHHwEBlxxgAZcdkAGXHqABlx+QAaccUAGnHRABpx4BAacfAQG3HHABtx1AAbceIQG3HwIB5xyQAecdYQHnHksB5x8BAfcc8AH3HQAB9x4AAfcfQAEXHPABFx0AARceAAEXH0A= ------------------------------------------------------------ Creating AppleHDA1150.kext in: ...Downloads/AppleHDA8Series.sh-master Copying AppleHDA ... Bin-patching AppleHDA ... Done. Copying AppleHDAController ... Bin-patching AppleHDAController ... Done. AppleHDA1150.kext appears to be loadable (including linkage for on-disk libraries). Do you want to copy AppleHDA1150.kext to: /System/Library/Extensions? (y/n) y Do you want to reboot now? (y/n) n Done. I got this: AppleHDA8Series.sh v2.5 Copyright © 2013-2014 by Pike R. Alpha patched XML files by Toleda and contributors ---------------------------------------------------------------- The supported Realtek ALC codecs for AppleHDA8Series.sh are: [1] Realtek ALC 885 (0x10EC0885 / 283904133) [2] Realtek ALC 887 (0x10EC0887 / 283904135) [3] Realtek ALC 888 (0x10EC0888 / 283904136) [4] Realtek ALC 889 (0x10EC0889 / 283904137) [5] Realtek ALC 892 (0x10EC0892 / 283904146) [6] Realtek ALC 898 (0x10EC0899 / 283904153) [7] Realtek ALC 1150 (0x10EC0900 / 283904256) Please choose the desired codec for the hardware: 5 Do you want to use [1] as the layout-id (y/n)? y Error: 'PinConfigurations property NOT found (may result in unexpected behaviour)! Looking in /System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext for ConfigData ConfigData for Realtek ALC 892 found! ------------------------------------------------------------ IUccECFHHUAhRx4RIUcfASFXHCAhVx0QIVceASFXHwEhZxwwIWcdYCFnHgEhZx8BIXcc8CF3HQAhdx4AIXcfQCGHHEAhhx2QIYceoSGHH5AhlxxQIZcdkCGXHoEhlx8CIaccYCGnHTAhpx6BIacfASG3HHAhtx1AIbceISG3HwIh5xyQIecdYSHnHksh5x8BIfcc8CH3HQAh9x4AIfcfQCEXHPAhFx0AIRceACEXH0A= ------------------------------------------------------------ Creating AppleHDA892.kext in: /Users/robertsalaam/Downloads/AppleHDA8Series.sh-master Creating symbolic link to AppleHDA ... Done. WTH?
  12. ALC 892 idiot's/newbie guide

    Newbie it is.... Asus Z77 sabertooth board i5 3750k 24GB DDR3 AMD HD 6870 (correctly shows in About Mac) What else is pertinent? Also the above referenced post is the one giving me the headache.... New User/First Time/Yosemite Audio step 1. I know my codec is ALC 892 step 2. have no clue what is meant here (what should the user do?) Requirements step 1. Ok step 2. not sure what's supposed to be done here, but it's obvious I need 5. 10ec0892 for something step 2 substep 2. note mentions tool. not complete idiot so I guess this will help me verify something later step 2 subset 3. most confusing part to me...do I skip to that section or do I go to step 3 and 4 speaking of which... step 3. select one for what purpose? I'm guessing I'm 3. since I have 6 ports on my motherboard step 4. how does this step relate installation step 2 subset 3? Lost again Realtek ALC AppleHDA Support kext Installation step 1. I assume I should ignore this as I don't have Chameleon installed Clover Patched Realtek ALC Installation step 1. click link, assume should get zip for ALC 892, download folder, 9 files one a zip and one a folder, now what? step 2. what's the action here? step 3. don't know what I should be doing here either. step 4. verify what exactly? I hope I'm not as foolish as I feel right now. This obviously works for many, but somewhere I'm getting lost or over thinking this. is there a step by step guide like this: step 1: download this step 2. place file here step 3. run this step 4. edit this step 5. restart Otherwise, I may never have sound. Thanks
  13. ALC 892 idiot's/newbie guide

    First of all let me state that I'm ashamed that my first post is something like this which is probably the simplest thing ever for most, however, I've had 10.10 working almost a week now with no sound and it's driving me insane, because I don't know where I'm going wrong. This is my first time using Clover which is part of the reason I'm confused. I just need a step by step guide so I can get the sound working everything from what my config.plist should look like to where it should even be located. For instance, I'm not sure if it's supposed to be this way but on my boot drive I have a folder called "EFI-Backups" but I also have a "drive" called EFI that has the EFI directory in it. Which config.plist should be updated? Also, I can't figure out in said list whichever one is correct, where the boot arg kext-dev-mode=1 should go, ditto for Audio injection. Where am I going wrong, in Chameleon all I had to do was install the kext and reboot, Clover is way over my head I fear... Please help!
×