iATKOS L2, Stuck on Apple Logo - Start failed to get ACPI path for provider

TheNavigator

300 posts in this topic

EDIT: For those who are searching for the way I got it working, please PM me. I'll post a guide on how I did everything working when I finish installing 10.7.4.

I'm trying to install iATKOS L2. It gets stuck on Apple logo. I went to BIOS, changed SATA type to AHCI, and then ran it again, stuck again, but at that rotating loading icon. Then I saw that AHCI is not required for iATKOS, so I booted again with IRRT (Intel.... (something) ), then I booted in verbose (I guess it was called so) mode. It showed that error.

Just a P.S.:

I'm new to Mac. I tried it on VMWare, but never tried a dual boot thing. So please be simple when talking about Mac, be complicated as you wish if you're talking about something found in other OSs :)

Pic of the error:

s3ha3a.jpg

It appears (after) the iATKOS logo, then background, then some text, then black window, then this :|

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

• 1 month later...

PC Specs:

2 GB RAM

Intel® Core2 Duo CPU P8400 @ 2.26 GHZ 2.27 GHZ

What else shall I list here?

And I'll try booting with those flags and see :|

Thanks for your reply anyway

Also, it supports virtualization and 64-bit.

A VM version works here perfectly, but iATKOS dual boot doesn't even install as I said above.

That's what I ended up with when I tried -v -x

image0727.jpg

Graphics card/chip/manufacturer? Desktop/laptop? Mobo Manufacturer/Model? Sata Controller Type?iIDE? You putting OSX and win on same drive? In the meantime, although almost impossible to even know where to start without a lot more info, since it looks like its not kernel panicking. Try same boot flags as above and add "GraphicsEnabler=No" exactly as written but without the quotes

• Like 1

list your mobo make and bios version.

is yr dvd drive and usb working ok??do you have access to a mac or hackintosh??

try another distro iatkos, leo4all, do a google search.