P5Q PRO Turbo - modded bios?

74 posts in this topic

There were many modded bioses posted by juzzi in this thread last November: http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=136586

I sent him an email asking if he could do one for the P5Q PRO Turbo. If he's not able, how hard would it be to mod the bios? I have the code that needs to be changed, seems pretty straightforward.

Has anyone else gotten OSX to work on a P5Q PRO Turbo somehow? I should've investigated this before buying the board - every other P5Q has a bios mod but this one!

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
Only problem is you can't get both cores working without a modded bios. I'm trying to modify one myself but am having some problems :\

Anyone else have success with this board?

I have a lot of problem with this board. I've tried a several different versions of OSx86 but haven't got none to work. All though, I'm new to this scene, maybe I'm doing something wrong?

What versions do work fine on this board? :)

This board has a little different 1B module.

I have modified it but cannot test it since i don't have the board.

SOmebody please try and give feedback.

Hope this helps you all.

I have attached the file.

I tried it, but it said it had the wrong ID-key for this motherboard.

Could be since I've got a P5Q Turbo (not pro).

So if someone know a modded bios made for the regular P5Q, I'd be thankful a thousand times!!!

I tried it, but it said it had the wrong ID-key for this motherboard.

Could be since I've got a P5Q Turbo (not pro).

So if someone know a modded bios made for the regular P5Q, I'd be thankful a thousand times!!!

Here i mooded this.

Included are DSDT fix and slic 2.1 table.

File attached.

Please give feedback

p5qshaumux_turbo_0401_slic_dsdt.zip

Here i mooded this.

Included are DSDT fix and slic 2.1 table.

File attached.

Please give feedback

p5qshaumux_turbo_0401_slic_dsdt.zip

Thanks a lot! It works like a charm :(