Jump to content
Welcome to InsanelyMac Forum

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.


Gigabyte RADEON HD 6570 1gb DDR3 personalities ML 10.8.2

2 posts in this topic

Recommended Posts




Few question. Im trying to change personalities for this card and as im changing it in Pithecia or Bulrushes it seems every-time like nothing changes. In IOREG explorer looks like if i change controlflags they are always the same no matter what i put in. Are they hardwired but still its weird if i change FB inputs gets different?


Im little bit lost right now because i am trying to get this card working for 4 days now and i still don't have any good result so i would need your help.




SubsystemVendorID: 0x1458 SubsystemID: 0x2206
IOBaseAddress: 0x0000
Filename: R657OGI.F72
BIOS Bootup Message:
PCI ID: 1002:6759
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 44546]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 44550]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21)
i2cid [@offset 44620]: 0x92, OSX senseid: 0x3
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 44556]: DVI-D (3)
Encoder [@offset 44560]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 44647]: 0x95, OSX senseid: 0x6
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 44566]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 44570]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 44674]: 0x90, OSX senseid: 0x1



R657OGI.F72 :
Subsystem Vendor ID: 1458
 Subsystem ID: 2206
Object Header Structure Size: 203
Connector Object Table Offset: 34
Router Object Table Offset: 0
Encoder Object Table Offset: 9d
Display Path Table Offset: 12
Connector Object Id [12] which is [HDMI_TYPE_A]
encoder obj id [0x21] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x12 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x4)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [4] which is [DVI_D]
encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [iNTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x10 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x0)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [5] which is [VGA]
encoder obj id [0x15] which is [iNTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false


if someone needs any other info please do let me know what do you need. I don't have any modified personalities because i put back original ATI6000Controllex.kext ... but as I know the personalities for this card is Pithecia or Bulrushes.


ioreg | grep ATY

188-230-150-244:VBIOS jernej$ ioreg | grep ATY
| | | | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@0 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x10000022f, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (3 ms), retain 28>
| | | | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@1 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000230, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 28>
| | | | +-o ATY,AMD,RadeonFramebuffer@2 <class AtiFbStub, id 0x100000231, registered, matched, active, busy 0 (0 ms), retain 28>


sudo lspci -nnvd 0x1002: | grep -B2 Subsystem


pcilib: 0000:01:00.0 64-bit device address ignored.
01:00.0 VGA compatible controller [0300]: ATI Technologies Inc Unknown device [1002:6759] (prog-if 00 [VGA controller])
Subsystem: Giga-byte Technology Unknown device [1458:2206]
01:00.1 Audio device [0403]: ATI Technologies Inc Unknown device [1002:aa90]
Subsystem: Giga-byte Technology Unknown device [1458:aa90]


but one thing did happen with Pithecia. As I was changing numbers and stuff on one point i got both screens working, well they did turn white but i was stuck there. Computer frooze and i had to hard reset with GE=NO

I also tryed PCIRootUID=0 but then none of the personalitie that i try doesn't work. i did cancel also DSDT if maybe there are some hidden things that i didn't find.


Any help would be appreciated.

And please don't paste me links to guides as i red almost all of them :)


And btw where do i paste this number for new chameleon or chimera bootloaders because this card isnt in ati.c .. well the subsystemid are different from the others so it isnt even recognized properly.


Computer is

Core2duo E7500

Gigabyte G41M-ES2L rev1.1 BIOS version F9

Gigabyte Radeon HD 6570 bios version F72


Thank you very much.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites



Got it working today.

You can find kext on osx86


It is tested on GigaByte Radeon HD6570 1Gb DDR3 . You can try it also.

GraphicsEnabler=Yes AtiConfig=Bulrushes


you dont need to enter ati ports.

VGA doesnt work yet, HDMI AND DVI-D are working . HDMI SOUND not tested yet.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.