Be VERY, VERY weary of "too good to be true" pricing from online retailers, because it usually is. Trust me, there are lots of sites that are scams. You place the order, and it says "in stock", USA version online. After you order, you WILL get a call from them, claiming they are sending it to you, but it's the Japanese version with no english manuals. They will then pressure the HELL out of you to get you to buy overpriced accessories. If you do so, they will ship it. If not, they will claim it's on backorder, and give you hell about cancelling your order, if it's even possible.
There are well known culprits here, most of them out of NYC. Unfortunately, resellerratings.com does not have any reviews for shopcartusa.comIf you're looking for a bargain, search sites like www.digitaldeals.net, or look on e-bay. You can sneak maybe $50-$100 on a legitimate deal. But if someone is offering something like a $500 camera for $299, you can be ABSOLUTELY sure there's a catch.
Just so you know.. Here's the resellerratings listings for the 3 companies selling it for $299. It's exactly what I thought:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Best_Price_Cameras_6http://www.resellerratings.com/store/USA_Photo_Nationhttp://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_CamerasAll 3 are known scam outfits.