NVinstaller geforce8600

Dabrorius

6 posts in this topic

Hi

im new to osx86 so I need some help :P

i managed to get internet working but cant get graphic card to work properly

i downloaded NVInstallerV.34.pkg and tried running it but nothing happens

so should i run it from terminal or something?

I know its probably dumb question but I just cant figure it out :P

Well I have almost the same Graphics as you (8600GT). I installed iAtkos V1.0i R2, used the combo update to 10.5.2. Then I used the NVinstaller v.41: http://scottdangel.com/blog/?page_id=20

Don't use the DVI output, in stead use the VGA output. Don't mind about your boot, it looks like it's hanging, but it isn't. Just wait a couple minutes and you should be up and running :)

i got 8600GT too just didnt think GT part was important :huh:

i tried with NVinstaller v.41 but same thing happens, i click on it the "explodin icon" effect happens like its starting but nothing happens

im not sure what version of OSX i have, I downloaded it while ago

ill try by downloading iatkos

• 4 weeks later...

I have booting problem with my Biostar 8600GTS in Leo4All v2 after installing NVinstall v.41 .33, Nvidia Installer V1.9 2.0 etc... when i run DPCIManager I get "error unknown device" but other devices shows no error. so maybe there is more to this problem right?

my Biostar has no VGA out, just 2 DVI out so i use an adapter to connect to it.

Sorry I am a newbie in osx86 scene, seems like evrytime i run warcraft 3 i get error with openGL so game doesnt launch.

any help is greatly appreciated