ATI Mac Drivers...

weisman87

14 posts in this topic

I have Mac OS X 10.5.1 installed on my "Hackintosh." I have an ATI Radeon 1650 256MB video card. I have no idea how I did it, but I fixed the "mouse tear" display issue that I had before, but I still have a TERRIBLE resolution (1024 x 768). I would like to have a 1280 x 1024 resolution like I do in Windows. I also cannot use my dual monitor setup with it either. Another thing, I have an intel D975XBX2 mobo and have no sound. Will someone please help me out? I've tried Natitx, or whatever it's called, but can't get it to work. I am completely new to Mac OS X, and am not sure about editing .kexts and things like that. If there are any drivers that can just be run and installed in Mac OS X, I'd like to have them. Hopefully someone out there can help me...

Oh god...I hope I don't have to do a clean install. It took me forever, and applying the 10.5.1 patch was a pain. And I haven't even tried the 10.5.2 patch...

But thanks for your help. I'll try this and let you know how it goes. Any advice about not having sound?

Thanks. I tried the MacLovin's ATI pack, and now my Mac won't boot at all. I'm thinking it's because I tried installing it without doing a clean install, but I'm not sure. The Mac OS I have installed won't boot up at all. Any ideas? And I'm currently downloading the Kalyway DVD, so I might try to reinstall with that. But I'd really rather not have to wait all that time for it to download...

And did you select MBR? i know I had this problem. It wouldn't work with GUID, but worked perfectly with MBR.

Btw: you do know that Kalyway is made for intel PC's...yes?

here is the installation guide for intel > http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?showtopic=77069

here is the installation guide for AMD > http://forum.insanelymac.com/index.php?sho...st&p=362834