Help With Zephyroth leopard 10.5.2 AMD-EFI

rusky04

30 posts in this topic

im a noob at this and i cant get anything to work read a bunch on instruction and still cant do anything (noob)

here are my system specs

hp m8330F

Prossesor name: AMD Phenom 9500 quad-core processor

Package: Socket AM2+ (940)

Motherboard: Asustek

Model: Asus M2N68-LA

Chipset: Nvidia MCP61

SouthBridge: Nvidia MCP61

LPCIO: FINTEK F8000

RAM: 3GB

Video Card:Nvidia GeForce 8500Gt 256MB

ok prettymuch when i put the Zephyroth leopard 10.5.2 AMD-EFI DVD in the drive and reboot the computer, then it asks me to hit any key to boot from cd if i do that it reboots the computer , if i hit f8 for advanced menu and type -x for safe mode reboots , -s for single mode reboots , -v reboots as well , anything i type in it always reboots, if some one would help my i would really appreciate it , if i started this thread pointlessly let me know and i will post it in the right place, thnx alot

im a noob at this and i cant get anything to work read a bunch on instruction and still cant do anything (noob)

here are my system specs

hp m8330F

Prossesor name: AMD Phenom 9500 quad-core processor

Package: Socket AM2+ (940)

Motherboard: Asustek

Model: NARRA3

Chipset: Nvidia MCP61

SouthBridge: Nvidia MCP61

LPCIO: FINTEK F8000

RAM: 3GB

Video Card:Nvidia GeForce 8500Gt 256MB

ok prettymuch when i put the Zephyroth leopard 10.5.2 AMD-EFI DVD in the drive and reboot the computer, then it asks me to hit any key to boot from cd if i do that it reboots the computer , if i hit f8 for advanced menu and type -x for safe mode reboots , -s for single mode reboots , -v reboots as well , anything i type in it always reboots, if some one would help my i would really appreciate it , if i started this thread pointlessly let me know and i will post it in the right place, thnx alot

AMD Phenom 9500 quad-core processor might be a problem, try cpu=1

multicore AMD processors are known issue.