Help! No Sound No Lan Abit IP35 PRO

Unknown User

9 posts in this topic

I am sure everyone is sick of the newb with dumb questions. So please no flamming.

I am very new to mac's Haven`t used them since early 90's. I have a little knowledge of unix commands, and I mean alittle.

I have a Abit IP35 Pro

Q6600 2.4 quad core

nvdia 8600gt

2gb Corsair 800mhz ram

Triple Boot vista,xp,leopard

Everything seems to be working fine except for ethernet and sound which seems to be a fairly common, issue. I have done some searching and hours of trying still no avail.

My board has dual built in realtek 8110/8139 Realtek Family PCI

which I believe some have been able to get to work. I have used the installer for the realtek1000 from this site and I can see a mac address and name of eth0 in system preferences however it still states cable not connected. I also have tried several .kext from this site and no luck. Has anyone had any luck or could someone point me in the right direction.

As far as sound goes I am not sure which drivers to use I have onboard Realtek HD Sound

has anyone made these work.

Also I am not sure I am installing the .kext correctly. I have been dragging them into the extensions folder. Is this correct.

Any help would be great. I am sorry for all the questions that may seem simple but like I said I have not used a mac in years.

Thank you in advance.

Tyler

As far as sound goes I am not sure which drivers to use I have onboard Realtek HD Sound

has anyone made these work.

I had great results on my IP35-E using Taruga's AppleHDAPatcher v1.20 and alc888.txt.

Also I am not sure I am installing the .kext correctly. I have been dragging them into the extensions folder. Is this correct.