Jump to content

SoundMax HD Audio Driver - Help?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1
iKZS

iKZS

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Hello Everyone!
I've installed MacOS X 10.4.10 on my PC about 2-weeks ago! And last 1 week I was trying to find working driver for osx86...But no luck... :D I searched whole site, and found some drivers for my sound card, but still no sound(no sound icon too)...Until this morning when I Found AzaliaAudio.pkg in some post here at this forum...Now I got sound icon displayed in taskbar, I can slide it...But still I DON'T HAVE SOUND! :happymac:

SoundCard information:
SoundMAX HD I Audio
Analog Devices AD1986A @ Intel 82801FB ICH6 - High Definition Audio Controller [C-0 PCI


Screenshots:
Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image
---
Please, if You know how to solve my problem, don't ignore this thread, try to help me, please! :(

Thanks in advance...

#2
miljan

miljan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Hello Everyone!
I've installed MacOS X 10.4.10 on my PC about 2-weeks ago! And last 1 week I was trying to find working driver for osx86...But no luck... :jester: I searched whole site, and found some drivers for my sound card, but still no sound(no sound icon too)...Until this morning when I Found AzaliaAudio.pkg in some post here at this forum...Now I got sound icon displayed in taskbar, I can slide it...But still I DON'T HAVE SOUND! :D

SoundCard information:
SoundMAX HD I Audio
Analog Devices AD1986A @ Intel 82801FB ICH6 - High Definition Audio Controller [C-0 PCI


I think all you have to do is to just simply plug your speakers into a diferent plug
(Mic in, or Line in).
Hope it will work ;)

#3
Hones

Hones

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts
I've the same problem :) :D

#4
miscbeep

miscbeep

    <key>George</key>

  • Donators
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
Do someone have infiormation about this driver? I have the same sound card, if someone knows a driver fully working, please share!!

#5
miscbeep

miscbeep

    <key>George</key>

  • Donators
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
-> SOUNDMAX AD1986a/ or no "a' / the Motherboard is ASUS P5LD2 - SE !
Please if someone has this working on 10.5.1 tell me!!!

THANKS

#6
miscbeep

miscbeep

    <key>George</key>

  • Donators
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
!?

#7
pkerling

pkerling

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

-> SOUNDMAX AD1986a/ or no "a' / the Motherboard is ASUS P5LD2 - SE !
Please if someone has this working on 10.5.1 tell me!!!

I've got it working on 10.5.2 with Taruga's AppleHDA, see http://forum.insanel...showtopic=32859. Only stereo sound, but it works very well.

#8
miscbeep

miscbeep

    <key>George</key>

  • Donators
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

I've got it working on 10.5.2 with Taruga's AppleHDA, see http://forum.insanel...showtopic=32859. Only stereo sound, but it works very well.

Well, will it work on 10.5.1? And which file to download??

THANKS

#9
pkerling

pkerling

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Well, will it work on 10.5.1?



Of course.

And which file to download??


How about ad1986.zip?

#10
miscbeep

miscbeep

    <key>George</key>

  • Donators
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria
I tried this 10 times, it's not working with AppleHDA patcher 1.20..

#11
pkerling

pkerling

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

I tried this 10 times, it's not working with AppleHDA patcher 1.20..


You don't have to use AppleHDAPatcher, just use the ad1986.zip file.

#12
miscbeep

miscbeep

    <key>George</key>

  • Donators
  • 119 posts
  • Location:Bulgaria

You don't have to use AppleHDAPatcher, just use the ad1986.zip file.

Hey mate, I just made it. With AppleHDAPatcher v1.13 not 1.20, it's working, except the SPDF INPUT, only Output. I can't move the volume control, but sound is good when listening to music, the speakers are making strange noise when they're on high volume, it's very annoying but when playing in iTunes and in web's it's ok, globally it's ok. Sound quality is good. Better than the previous time I've patched it. How do I exactly use only this file? Isn't this supposed to be put in the patcher??

THANKS

#13
pkerling

pkerling

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

How do I exactly use only this file? Isn't this supposed to be put in the patcher??


No, you can just download the file only and run the application contained in it without using HDAPatcher.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   PHP hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy