Leopard Booting problems

Ice Man

2 posts in this topic

Hi, I'm new to the mac osx scene and despite having spent 2 days reading through the forums i have not found a solution to the problem. I would really appreciate it if one of you can help me, i have no previous experience with any mac os

My System:

Dell inspiron 6400, C2D T7200 @ 2ghz, 1gb ram,

I have two SATA hard drives for my laptop, the first one is an internal hdd and the second one is an external 2.5" SATA hdd connected via a usb to sata converter. (Basically their both internal laptop hdd's but i have connected the second one via a sata to usb converter)

The internal hdd has windows xp and windows vista dual boot, and the second harddrive is a brand new unformatted harddrive, I want to install leopard to that and then swap it with my internal hdd so i can boot leopard.

To do that i did the following,

at the moment i was running winxp from my hdd, and the 2nd hdd was connected as an external hdd

1. Downloaded the torrent "osx86 Leopard flat image (install mac os x 10.5 from windows" from the pirates bay,

2. followed the instruction provided on that page with the torrent,

which are

here\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s how to install osx 10.5 leopard 9a581 in your intel/amd sse3 machine without the use of a single DVD!

you need at least 20 GB free space on a ntfs partition and an entire disk to spare. it\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s all patched with the BrazilMAC patch.

1. grab the torrent.

2. extract leopard-x86.rar to the folder

3. open compmgmt.msc and select Disk Management

4. remember what disk (Disk 0, Disk 1 etc) you want to install to

5. remove any existing partitions on that disk by right clicking and selecting \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'Delete Volume\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\' and \\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'Delete Partition\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'

6. copy the .bat file for the selected disk to the folder

WARNING!! selecting the wrong file may result in a wiped disk!!

7. execute the .bat file and wait..