another mac hater site

cringemaster

24 posts in this topic

hecker.. look at http://www.thebestpageintheuniverse.net/c.cgi?u=faq

More specifically,

What do you do for a living? What languages do you program in?

I'm a programmer for a telemarketing company. I work anywhere from 40-60 hours per week (hence my delayed graduation). I write with Informix 4GL/SQL, Perl (CGI), C, C++, Unix shell (korn, bourne, bash), sed/awk, Java, PHP.

I would venture to guess he has a slight idea of what's happening technologically.

...Not trying to be an ass or anything, I just feel I owe it to Maddox as hes been making me laugh for almost ten years :(

I would venture to guess he has a slight idea of what's happening technologically.
I don't mean to be an ass either, but c'mon, any kid in high school can program Java, PHP and knows how to use the unix shell. That is what you learn during your first year in any science career in the university. He is what we usually refer to as "a script boy".

There is a major difference between knowing how to program and having a deep understanding about computer sciences or anything hardware or OS related. Either that or I have studied six years in vain, my friend.

hecker

PS: If he really knew what he was talking about, then he wouldn't blather such garbage on his site.

Likely age: 16

Job: loser

the fella's been around for ten years, so i doubt it.

As proven especially by that "{censored}" video, which denotes a total lack of arguments and possibly a {censored} person in denial.
it's "Maddox", if you don't like it, or can't take it with a pinch of salt, then i suggest you unplug your modem now.

{censored} me, i can't believe anyone any one is taking it serious. maybe he's got a point :P

{censored} me, i can't believe anyone any one is taking it serious. maybe he's got a point
You're right. I guess the guy just wanted to make us laugh a little in his special way. You know, like carrot top would. :P