Jump to content

x 1950 xt


  • Please log in to reply
40 replies to this topic

#21
beagio

beagio

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blighty
just clocked the new jccool installer. i now get full resolution, but still no QE/CI.

#22
beagio

beagio

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Blighty
no one had ay luck with a pro card then?

#23
wuzao

wuzao

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Just Joined
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
help me! the driver don't working on the my leopard is 1950gt 7288

sorry for my english

#24
sdfsdfsdf

sdfsdfsdf

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 15 posts
Can you post drivers for x1950 pro (id 7280) please?

#25
empty skull

empty skull

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
here the file for work the :
---------------------
Posted Image

ID : 0x7244 REV :1002

x1950XT whit 9a581 : http://www.mediafire.com/?ezx9kmbkj11

in the zip file you have : kext for work Qe Ci , installer for resolution , isctrution , QuartzSimple for 2d
Work all
----------------------
ID : 0x724b REV :1002

x1900GT whit 9a581 : http://www.mediafire.com/?bwgyywxfdg0
in the zip file you have : kext for work Qe Ci

I do not know. aspect to it the result
-----------------------
ID : 0x7288 REV :1002

x1950GT whit 9a581 : http://www.mediafire.com/?awu22mmmidk

in the zip file you have : kext for work Qe Ci
-----------------------
ID : 0x7280 REV :1002

x1950pro whit 9a581 : http://www.mediafire.com/?eyzpzmj9umi
in the zip file you have : kext for work Qe Ci

I do not know. aspect to it the result
-----------------------
7300GT whit 9a581 : the copy of titan , but i edit this whit original kext of leopard 9a851 .

http://www.mediafire.com/?42zx2322noz

I do not know. aspect to it the result

#26
cfmwan

cfmwan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
Please help me, my graphics card is the 1950 GT id: 7288 could not open the QE

Thank you!

ATI Radeon X1950 Series:

Chipset Model: ATI Radeon X1950 Series
Type: Display
Bus: PCIe
PCIe Lane Width: x16
VRAM (Total): 256 MB
Vendor: ATI (0x1002)
Device ID: 0x7288
Revision ID: 0x009a
ROM Revision: 11x-4e2503SA-002
Displays:
DELL E228WFP:
Resolution: 1680 x 1050 @ 60 Hz
Depth: 32-bit Color
Core Image: Software
Main Display: Yes
Mirror: Off
Online: Yes
Quartz Extreme: Not Supported
QuartzGL: Supported
Rotation: Supported
Display Connector:
Status: No display connected

#27
Dark_Elf

Dark_Elf

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Kernel panic with X1950 Pro kexts :P

What if I use jccool leopard package instead of 0.3?

#28
Dan Druff

Dan Druff

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind the keyboard!
Sorry to be a little bit off topic, but does anyone knowsomething about the X1600 pro status on 10.5retail (QE, CI, etc.)

Thanks

#29
Dark_Elf

Dark_Elf

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
I don't know about X1600 Pro, but I know that X1650 Pro works perfectly simply adding DEV_ID in ATIRadeonX1000.kext.
Try this way, maybe you're luky :D

#30
Dan Druff

Dan Druff

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind the keyboard!
THX alot Dark Elf!

#31
empty skull

empty skull

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Dark Elf you have Kernel panic with X1950 Pro kexts ... but your card's ID is :

ID : 0x7280 REV :1002

cfmwan downpad thi :

ID : 0x7288 REV :1002

x1950GT whit 9a581 : http://www.mediafire.com/?awu22mmmidk

in the zip file you have : kext for work Qe Ci

if you have good result post your desktop image please !!

#32
Dark_Elf

Dark_Elf

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Yes, my ID is 7280 and manufacturer is 1002.
Even if I install the jccool package and add my DEV_ID I get panic.

#33
empty skull

empty skull

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

Yes, my ID is 7280 and manufacturer is 1002.
Even if I install the jccool package and add my DEV_ID I get panic.


you don't have test my kext only whit out the jaccol installer ?

if you wont test apply my kext in estension's folder ..
cancell the /System/Library/Extensions.mkext
repair permission and reboot ..

what kext yu have edit ?

#34
Dark_Elf

Dark_Elf

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
No, I tested with jccool's installer in the first post, with jccool's installer for Leopard and alone.
I also tried editing original and Bronya's ATIRadeonX1000.kext

#35
cfmwan

cfmwan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
Thank you empty skull

I immediately try!

#36
empty skull

empty skull

    InsanelyMac Deity

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,544 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Brasil
ciao ho istallato solo il titan.kext ho corretto i permessi
e va alla grande


grazie di tutto !


Brasil

hello I have only installed the titan.kext I have corrected the
permissions and goes good !


thanks of all



7300GT whit 9a581 : the copy of titan , but i edit this whit original kext of leopard 9a851 .

http://www.mediafire.com/?42zx2322noz

work good !!

#37
cfmwan

cfmwan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
to empty skull

Sorry, I was test!

To System! You could help me! Thank you!

#38
cfmwan

cfmwan

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
hi
empty skull


After you install the driver of the crashed

Parked in this!

Attached Files



#39
deadhero

deadhero

    InsanelyMac Protégé

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
Hey empty skull!
I installed your kexts for the x1950 pro, but unfortunately it didn't work. OS X crashes on startup (on the white screen with the gray apple), and now my installation is dead :D

btw Dark_elf if you install jccools package, you will get resolution, but no qe/ci, rotation, opengl etc.

#40
Dark_Elf

Dark_Elf

    InsanelyMac Geek

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 216 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy
Yes, I know.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

© 2014 InsanelyMac  |   News  |   Forum  |   Downloads  |   OSx86 Wiki  |   Mac Netbook  |   Web hosting by CatN  |   Designed by Ed Gain  |   Logo by irfan  |   Privacy Policy