GeForce Go 7600

GremliN

42 posts in this topic

I am wondering if someone has got his GeForce Go 7600 working with QE and CI on his laptop. I haven't found an solution to enable it. I used several natits, nvidiaEFI, laptopdisplay (didn't load...)... But I can't get it working.

Instead of that, the other thing is that I've got my laptop display working on the laptop itself without external or any hacks. Any natit or what driver you name: It just gives me screen on the build in laptop display which other people have problems with. Ive added an external monitor before, but also no QE/CI there. This is a little time ago so I do not remember if I had display on my laptop as well..

If some1 has an solution or any ideas how to fix it, I would really appreciate it. I am a Mac noob, but if you need any information, ask me and give me instructiuons when I need them..

My specs:

Asus A6T Laptop (AP008B)

AMD Turion 64 X2 TL-52 (working)

2GB DDR2-667 Dualchannel

nVidia nForce 410 chipset

100GB 5400rpm PATA disk

Realtek HDA ALC861 (only 2ch output)

Realtek Gbit LAN (working, using official realtek drivers :rolleyes: )

Broadcom 4318WLAN (working great with the en0->en1 guide)

Graphics part:

NVIDIA GeForce Go 7600 256MB (450/400)

G73M chip

Output: Internal display, DVI, D-SUB and S-Video out ports.

PCI-Express 16x

Details (from windows)

VEN: 10DE

DEV: 0398

Thanks in advance.

• 2 weeks later...

I've got QE/CI on my 7600 Go, but only on an external monitor! It worked with almost all drivers! You should try some! I even got rotation support with some drivers :)

But untill now , there is NO driver that got my internal LCD working properly...

only MacVidia 1.0.81 on OSX 10.4.7 recognized my card/lcd which gave me 1280x800, but no QE/CI etc ;)

If you got it working (with DiaboliK's help) than can you tell here how you did it ?! ;)

I have a HP dv9244ea laptop with NVidia Go 7600 with 265 MB of RAM. I have installed jas 10.4.8 and i have update 10.4.9.