Macbook, Macbook Pro, or wait

2 posts in this topic

Hello I've been reading most of the forums for the past few months. I originally was waiting for the leopard release. But that has been postponed til october. I read somewhere to wait for after the NAB to see if they'll put new items. Also because of the new chip of intel that will be released in a few months...i'm worried about buying

I'm about to purchase my first new apple comptuer..so i'm very foreign to apple world. But want it for stability reasons.

I have a couple of question. I hope someone can help me with. I'm a medical student so i don't have much time to play video games. at most i need it to just play WOW (world of warcraft) once and awhile. Only thing is my deadline is June 5 since i go to a foreign medical school and my school starts again.

1) I've been stuck between Macbook (black) vs Macbook Pro (15in). For me first off i don't want to be carrying a heavy laptop. I got a dell laptop currently and it's so heavy since i got the biggest one. Size and weight is important to me. But at the same time i'm so on the fence between both. I plan on upgrading both to at least 2 gb Ram. I don't know what the CardExpress3/4 is for..and i don't think i'll use that. But the question beside the video card, what truely is the reason go get a macbook pro?

2) In my school we sometimes to do presentations, so what item would i need to purchase so that i can attach my future laptop to show it.

3) I've heard in the pass that when they announce a release sometimes they'll give u the new software for free. If the release of leopard is roughly october..when will they do this. How come they just don't do like windows vista and just offer it for thsoe who want to buy a computer in the future.

4) when vista was announce they required basically a new computer (hence why i'm buying a new computer), i'm worried that if i buy the laptop..will leopard really support it