Callisto for pavilion zd8000 laptops

Nargilem

16 posts in this topic

Hey,

I'm quite new here and it took me a while to get my resolution working :)

That's why I'll try to make it easier for other newcomers like me ..

This patch allows you to have your resolution back 1440*900..

I edited a callisto patch so that hp pavilion zd8000 owners don't need to edit anything ..

Just download it and check the readme

All work is done by omni, I just rewrote his readme and edited a file :D

WARNING: Don't try to install this on another computer !

This is for an Ati radeon X600 mobility, 256mb

Download :

Cheers !

Hi,

Thanks for the file. I'm a total novice at this. I have installed the JaS 10.4.8 dvd with Intel options and OSX boots ok. But the screen when I get into the OS is only a box about half the size of my screen and is a garbled mass of grey and black. I can see the mouse pointer though.

As a result of this I can't open a terminal. Can I use the terminal I used from the dvd install process?

I've got a million other questions but I'll start with this one :whistle:

I'd really appreciate some help.

Thanks In advance,

Chris.

You should only install the base system and Intel support, eventually extra fonts or lang support..

Don't install drivers with the install !!

So, NO titan ati support or X600 support cause that'll result in a black screen :star_smile:

After you installed, follow this guide :)

Cheers

Does anyone know how to use an external monitor at 1680 x 1050 ? My zd8000 has the 1440x900 LCD onboard, but 99% of the time I use my external display.

The OS finds my internal LCD panel and restricts the maximum resolution to 1440x900 .

(I'm not looking for dual display , I just want to use the external monitor )

• 5 weeks later...

that works!!!